Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The only thing I can say that I liked was the view that one can get from the hotel.
I had a problem with making the payment for my room and one of the staff threaten to call the police. The problem was with the hotels accounting system which was not allowing my credit card to carry through the transaction for the payment. There was no problem with my card because I used the card at other merchant shops and it worked find. I was not able to eat or sleep properly because of fear that I may have no where to sleep for the rest of my stay and to be in police custody. It was not a nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I was bitterly disappointed

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I was bitterly disappointed with our stay here. I've stayed at this resort before but 5 years ago and it drastically needs a revamp. There were stains all over the carpets in the corridors and in general the hotel looked old and battered. I still would have overlooked all of this but I had booked a double room for two people assuming we would get one double bed as this is what I've booked on trips all around the world. We were given a twin room I explained to the staff that we needed one bed as we are husband and wife and were given another twin room. I then shared my concerns with the manager who tried to tell me that double rooms in Spain means twin rooms?! I wasn't rude or didn't shout and I understood they had no rooms with one bed for us available on that day but nothing was done to make sure it was changed over the next day and in fact was made to feel like an idiot when being told that I should have paid for a premium room if I wanted one bed. I'm quite well travelled and have never ever had a problem when booking a double room apart from here. I certainly won't be coming back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

NOT bad at those rates!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I knew going in that the location was not close to much. I expected to have a bus from the train, which never came. Ok though, it was a cool 10 to 15 minute walk to the hotel. Only 1 restaurant, but very good! The spa is just what I needed and the pool are is sexy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DR

Nice Hotel, but far from the City

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It was no public transport from hotel to Barcelona city and to expensive to drive with taxi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I do not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Unhelpful, rude staff with the exception of 3 staff members whom unfortunately I Lack of empathy for tourists. The hotel is about 30-40 minutes drive from the airport and to the city. Taxis to either location costs roughly 70-80 euros. Majority of those staying in the hotel are Spanish and the buffett at breakfast and dinner is decent at 18 euros per meal (although if u book at the reception this can be lowered). the outdoor pool is spacious enough to accommodate around 20-25 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort (Disappointing )

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, car park and swimming pool.
Cons: Get new carpets, do some cleaning, install a wifi system that works and above all replace all the shower units that are like the one in room 234
Location: Out of room for the above section, add a light in the shower. There is no way this hotel could have a 4 star rating, stayed in better 3 star hotels.
The hotel staff were excellent, good underground car park, swim in the pool was good and that is as far as I can go about saying anything good. The carpet along the corridors were dirty, looked like they had not been cleaned for at least a month, they looked old and worn out and had come apart at the joins. The wooden floor area in front of the lift and around the stairways was dirty, you were able to see were people had walked, the stainless steel tension wires around stair well, two were broken. The floor in the room was dirty, when I took my shoes off, laid on the bed, got dirt over the the bed cover were my feet where, washed my feet, walked back to the bed and the same thing happen. The shower is recessed by it self and has no light, the hot and cold water mixer pipe sticks out from the shower wall at about bottom shoulder height, when you are having a shower this mixer section gets very hot and if you accidently touch it you get burnt. Spoke to two staff at the front desk and explained about this safety issue, only hope that they reported it to their superiors. Wifi system is a joke, they say it free, that's if you can get it. We have been touring through France, Spain and Portugal for the last 6 weeks and making hotel bookings as we go, it took us over 2 hours to make a booking for the next night, only able to do that because we know the name of the hotel from searching the night before, if we had to search for a hotel we would not have been able to make a booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Great place to stay; 45 min drive from Barcelona Great view; good food; free parking; beautiful room with great room service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Hotel Barcelona Golf Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We try to do the best.