Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
older hotel located on the diagonal avenue/Muntaner intersection. Diagional is a busy location but short walks away from any restaurant you want. Bit far from the city center of la ramblas/barri Gotic/barceloneta beach but transit is your friend is you don't want to walk. bed and room were clean and quiet. Shower and bathroom were small but good. No complaints and staff were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Alex Ferrando, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review. Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Alex Ferrando, Hotel Management
Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Posted May 14, 2018
Lovely staff, room very clean but quite small...poor shower water pressure .balcony was lovely. No real bar at hotel ,appeared closed on sunday evening and no one there sat evening .The room service was a japanese take away menu which was strange. 30 min walk to tourist areas but nice cafes close by . Staff helpful printed tickets for us , taxi booked by hotel charged €17 to bus station 2 miles away- north station!!be careful to get quote as receptionist thought it would be €10 as was uber quote but taxi over charged us !!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Alex Ferrando, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we are very sorry for the problem with the showe water pressuer we will fix it, and also for the problem with the taxi, we will call to the company to report it. Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 13, 2018
Very nice hotel with friendly staff, would stay there again when visiting Barcelona. Tourist bus available across the road from the hotel. Lots of good quality restaurants within the vicinity, which are used by the locals. Appropriately 30 mins walk from La Rambla, passing some Gaudi buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Alex Ferrando, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice comment, we celebrate that you liked our staff attention and also the hotel location. Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Alex Ferrando, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review, we will share it with our reception staff. Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Great hotel, lovely staff, very honest , I lost my very expensive ring, it was found by a maid and was handed back, Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Alex Ferrando, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review, we are very glad that you liked our staff attention. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Expensive for what it is.

Posted May 8, 2018
I was expecting more. 4 stars hotel, but really a 3 stars max. For the same price, there is much better. I will probably not choose it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Alex Ferrando, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are very sorry for not meeting your expectations, luckily for us you opinion is minority among our clients. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Stylish hotel, great position to explore the city.

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Wilson boutique hotel, was exactly what we wanted. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly when we needed them and left us alone when we didn’t. Great stylish hotel in a great position to explore Barcelona. The room balcony was cooling and refreshing addition in the evening. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Alex Ferrando, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review, we are very glad that you liked our staff attention and also the hotel location. We also celebrate that you enjoyed the balcony in your room. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto , Canada

Convenient location for sightseeing

Posted Apr 26, 2018
The location was very close to the metro and the rooms were very clean . also walking distance from major tourist attractions. We had a very pleasant experience at this hotel and will definitely book again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Alex Ferrando, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review, we are very glad that you liked the hotel location and also you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to many attractions.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Hotel experience was great! Would come back to the same hotel. It’s close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Alex Ferrando, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review, we will be very glad to receive you again in your next visit to Barcelona. Regards.