Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Véronique from Nîmes

Hôtel idéal pour un séjour au calme

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent séjour. Une vue magnifique dans un cadre très reposant. Les prestations sont irréprochables, tout comme la qualité de l'accueil et du service.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Bethesda

Great stay, very good value

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, due to mass cancellations, we were the only guests. That gave us time to interact with the proprietor, who was charming and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Didier from France

Bel emplacement de l'hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé calme et reposant. Très belle bâtisse.
3 out of 5
by Marcel from Montpellier

très belle vue

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
l'endroit est très beau, à 10 minutes du centre de Gérone. La vue est exceptionnelle si on a la chance d'avoir une chambre sur l'avant. Malheureusement, nous avons dû quitter cette chambre à cause d'une odeur nauséabonde et d'une panne électrique... Nous avons reçu une chambre plus petite, sans terrasse et moins bien orientée mais au même prix... Le petit déjeuner - copieux et varié - s'est déroulé avec un bruit assourdissant de cuve de gaz qui se vidait... Pas de chance ?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice people...but not as described.

Posted Nov 3, 2011
This hotel does not have Wifi. Would not have booked had i known. Wifi is in reception area only. Your GPS will take you to the wrong end of the street. Go to the top of the hill. Ignore the instructions. Its a a fair way from Girona. Also the doors on the top floor cant be unlocked if the key is still in the lock on the other side. If the door closes on you, then will charge you for a lock smith.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.ireland

Rustic building!

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels
What a gorgeous place to stay.very helpful and friendly staff.great coffee!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calella

UN AUTENTICO TIMO

Posted Oct 4, 2011
POR FAVOR que nadie se gaste tanto dinero visitando este hotel.El entorno y la limpieza del hotel muy bien pero la calidad del servicio fatal.Se vende como un hotel tranquilo y ese día celebraron un bautizo que habrian al menos 40 personas armando jaleo hasta la 1 de la mañana.Ni se os ocurra comer ni cenar en el restaurante tienen un menú de caro que mi mujer pidió una lasaña y que era de esas que venden en el super,yo pedí un entrecot y me sacaron un filete de 2mm que parecia una suela de zapato.Es una pena porque el entorno del hotel es precioso.Mucha falta de profesionalidad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jestetten, Deutschland

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels
Als erstes war unser Zimmer nicht gebucht, obwohl 2X von hoteles.com bestätigt. Die Receptionistin war vollkommen überfordert. Wir bekamen das sicher schlechteste Zimmer mit Sicht auf Klimaanlagen und Dächer, mit nur sehr kleinem Fenster. Obwohl wir getrennte Betten wollten, bekamen wir 1 Bett mit 2 Matratzen, aber nur 1 Bettuch. Es war nur 1 Stuhl im Zimmer, kein Sessel. Der ganze Sevice entsprach höchstens einem 2 Sterne Hotel, wobei die meistens noch besser sind. Der Whirlpool war nicht in Betrieb, usw., usw. Wir können das Hotel absolut nicht empfehlen, für niemanden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lymington

Great for quiet relaxaton

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
Masferran is an excellent choice for a quiet stay in Catalonia. It's a half hour drive from Girona airport and about an hour on the toll road to Barcelona. We spent a day in Roses and an evening in the historic town of Besalú; which is fantastic. The Argentinian manager, Juan, couldn't have been more helpful and encouraged our daughter to try out her Spanish. Breakfasts run until 10:30 and are a simple affair of bread, cold Spanish meats and cheeses. Unfortunately our first room ( no.11) had a bad smell of drain / septic tank. We mentioned this and were offered a free evening meal and changed room on the third day. I think this an ongoing problem that they can't sort out although our daughter's room and our second room had no trace of drain ! Our second room smelt strongly of cigarettes, so ask for a non-smoking room. We had a set lunch one day which was reasonable value at 19 euro. Overall though, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go again. PROS - beautiful old building, quiet pool and terrace in attractive surroundings, excellent value, in easy reach of coastal resorts and Girona. CONS - some rooms smell, watch out for a potentially dangerous wall by the pool (if you have children), you need a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auvergne

Super sinon l'odeur

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
C'est difficile de juger cet hotel car nous sommes tombés sur une chambre qui sentait horriblement mauvais... Il y avait un nombre impressionnant de désodorisant (dans la salle de bain, sous chaque lampe de chevet, sur le petit bureau, sur la tête de lit), donc ils savaient tout à fait qu'ils nous donnaient une chambre épouvantable bien qu'ils aient joué la surprise à la perfection !!! Néanmoins le reste de l'hotel avait l'air bien... d'où nos notes tout à fait disparates !!!