Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good clean spacious rooms nice restaurant dissapointed no coffee or tea making facilities in t room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location good for trams and buses
Location: Good Spanish living
It was not a real apartment and we had to ask for utensils and crockery. They did supply it after we asked about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Amazing

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. Just perfect.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone! We stayed there for 7 nights and it was amazing. First of all, the thing I like most is that there is a bus which goes directlly to the hotel - L77. We didn't have to worry if we are gonna miss the stop /as it was our first time in Barcelona/ because the hotel is right in front of the LAST stop of the bus and moreover every 20 min there are buses. Secondly, the staff were helpful and they gave us everything we need for cooking like plates, pan, saucepan and etc. The rooms were spacious and clean. It may be not in the centre but we used tram + metro and for 40-50 min we got to La Rambla for instance. We bought BCN card for 5 days which was convenient and not expensive. The pool is quite small but who need pool when the city has very long seaside. Also you will need to give 10 euros deposit to give you towel for the pool. The location is pretty good and quiet, There is a big supermarket and beautiful park. Overall, this trip was absolutely fantastic and we LOVE the hotel - great price, great location, great staff! We would stay at this hotel again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Well kept hotel, with an outdoor pool.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant and room was very clean.
Cons: The wi-fi connection. Restaurant availability in the hotel.
Location: I did not see much close by however public transport takes you downtown in 30 minutes or so. It is relatively close to the airport.
The lodging is well however, the hotel restaurant is not opened on week ends, exept for breakfast. It seems to me it would be reasonable to open it on w-e. I found the wi-fi connection not reliable. It was very slow and to connect to it is not easy. I had to see the staff to make sure I was properly connected. And while connected to the hotel site, the wifi waw not protected by a password. The staff has been very friendly each time I had to deal with them and they provided me with useful information on the public transport available, as well as on the restaurants in the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Featherstone

FCBarcelona

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It's location to transport links
Ideal location for our trip, hotel staff couldn't have more helpfull nothing was to much trouble would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent cost-benefit ratio...clean and silent...staff is very helpfull.
5 out of 5
by Erica

A real bargain!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel after midnight and the reception were welcoming and helpful. You need to ask for cutlery, crockery, pan , frying pan and kettle when you arrive and they will be brought to your room along with some tea and sugar washing up liquid,cloth and pan scrub to get you started(free of charge). We also needed a corkscrew and reception had one to hand straight away. Our bedding was beautifully clean and changed daily as were any towels we left out to be changed. There were toiletries and a hairdryer in the bathroom.Good water pressure and lots of hot water.The staff were really helpful with directions and general information and always with a smile. Two small criticisms , the fridge door was quite mouldy and the tv limited to BBC World News being the only Ehglish channel we could find and the sound went up and down for some reason. Not a biggie as we were out most of the day so didnt really need it.Definitely recommend staying here as easy to get in and out of the city and with a BCN Pass inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel good transport links into city

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Barcelona is amazing .. this is a pleasant hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms cleaned daily. The hotel is abit out of the way but fantastic public transport into city centre just a few minutes walk away. In quiet residential area with a supermarket, a pharmacy and one or two restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Saleh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was great
We only stayed here one night, the night before our early flight to the Airport. When we first walked in the room we were given, I smelled smoke, and let the front desk know we preferred non-smoking room. He immediately gave us a new room! I loved the view from our new suite! Also great location to get food walking distance.