Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Go somewhere else.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It's a 30 minute trip to the centre. The atmosphere in this hotel is cold, stark and miserable. As are the rooms. The bar is grim with horrid bright white lights and zero comfort.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Very Nice

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room, extremely spacious with good facilities. Slightly remote location but has a tram stop outside and is relatively close to the nearest train station. Friendly staff and overall a good experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hated the whole experience

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The look from the outside. Rooms are large.
Cons: Customer service, renovation, truthful rating would be nice. Just face the people you are taking money from and try to help.
Location: There is absolutely nothing to do in the area. We had to take the train a long way (40 min) just to find civilization and something to eat.
This is NOT a four star hotel! Hall carpets are badly stained, rooms are dated and damaged without repair, bathtub is chipped and the towels are threadbare and stiff from over bleaching. Beds are super uncomfortable and duvets without enclosed covers are stained (don't look). Many areas of the hotel are unused (which was eerie) and we couldn't even find the pool because there are no lights in the stairwells leading there. When we did find it it was not usable due to lack of maintenance. The breakfast room is down in the basement complete with stale 'croissants and pastries' and a coffee machine that does not do what it's supposed to do:-/
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I forgot in the room some items, and when I called the reception asking about it, they didn't know anything about it. 100% I forgot it there, the housekeeper might have it home ...and this is for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Clean and Quiet Hotel at a Reasonable Price

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here as the hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast was a surprise as it was an "American style" buffet with many options for the guests. The Tram stop a few hundred meters away, on the same street as the hotel, made it easy to go "downtown" by connecting to the Barcelona Metro system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay as it was the closest to the airport and best priced near Prat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and spacious!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating! Great rate for a fabulous hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach, fl

great but too far from the city

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything is a 100%, as a hotel it self was, the best breakfast so far, except for my own interest was too far from the city, expent too much in taxis fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine, Kiev

Nice hotel. Close to the railway station.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Good location if you want to visit Barcelona. I would recommend it to my friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was more like a three star hotel. We were given a handicap room we are a couple in our late twenties. Water leaked everywhere from the bathroom into the room had to use towels to dry up floors ourselves because reception was not much of help to change the room or in getting it cleaned. Reception didn't even know how to turn on AC of the room and tried ignoring our requests. We got there at 1:30 pm and were told we cant check in till 4 pm. I gave 1 rating to this hotel wouldnt stay here ever again.