Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with easy access to the tram

Posted May 26, 2017
Very nice hotel located to the tram which makes it easy to travel to downtown Barcelona. The rooms are spacious and very clean.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in an industrial part of town. No restaurants near. Staff was not helpful as the restaurant on property was closed....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money hotel in a pleasant suburb

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, proximity to bus stop into central Barcelona
Cons: A few more English speaking channels on the TV; drawers for clothes, in addition to the wardrobe; tea and coffee making facilities as standard
Location: Number 63 bus was reliable (every 15 minutes) and buying a T10 ticket for 10 journeys made a good saving. Pizza Market did lovely pizzas
Whilst the hotel was a bus ride away from the centre of Barcelona, the public transport was excellent, even between Christmas and New Year and we caught a night bus home after the New Year celebrations with no problem. There are restaurants and shops close to the hotel and the area felt safe at night. The staff on the reception desk were friendly and helpful. There was a supplement to have a kettle in our room (6 euros for a 5 night stay) which we hadn't expected, but it was worth the small charge.The restaurant was closed during our stay, but there was no problem bringing in takeaway food to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A delightful wish it was closer to old town

Posted Nov 13, 2016
very nice hotel, it would be absolutely perfect if it was closer to old town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Far from public transport

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place, but it was far from Barcelona. It was close to where I was working, but it took a long time to get downtown. Very friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

2 night break

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The ground was a long walk away, but very easy to find. With a Burger King on the way home. There were not any places to eat that we found nearby.
Travelling to Barcelona to watch football and didn't want to be in the middle of Barcelona. It was very smart and clean with very helpful staff both day and night. Only problem was that we were on the motorway side of the hotel, the traffic starts very early in the morning. There was no kettle (I'll put that on my travel list) and tea was very dear and small, but when in Spain......Unfortunately the sauna was out of action at the time we visited, but this was advertised as soon as we arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
slightly removed from city center but in a quiet area, parking was free and the restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To see how local live

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful areas well connect to city and value to stay compare to hotels in city must try local tapas
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Just be thankful that you have sent us your comments. Desiring to continue to choose our hotel when travelling to Barcelona. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend on sea

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2016
After reading other people's reviews on this hotel I was a bit optimistic but our visit was lovely the staff and the hotel room was great. The gym was basic but done its job and the jacuzzi was nice in the evenings. There are a good few shops and places to eat at in walking distance and we even walked to the barcelona stadium from the hotel a few times its about a 30 minute walk which is nice.we were really lucky with the weather on our visit so the outside seating area at the hotel was nice to be able to enjoy with a glass of wine. We stayed in room 318 and left a bottle of wine in the fridge so I'm hoping the staff have that for themselves :) Thanks for a nice stay.