Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great small hotel in a small town

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Beautiful small town. The rooster will crow in the morning and has all the sights and sounds of a small, quaint Spanish village.
Very hospitable. Wonderful location. Multi lingual owners. Exceptional setting and overall experience. Dinner outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genève

Hôtel pittoresque

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Accueil, beauté du site, dépaysement, restaurant.
Cons: --
Location: --
Accueil très sympathique. On se sent tout de suite à l'aise. Hôtel dans un village médiéval à environ 15 kms de la mer. Nous étions de retour du sud de l'Espagne et nous n'y avons passé qu'une nuit, malheureusement. Notre repas au restaurant de l'hôtel était excellent. Le menu à 20 Euros avec choix entre plusieurs entrées et plat était vraiment très bon. Rapport qualité-prix imbattable. Merci au propriétaire, Stephan, pour son accueil et sa gentillesse. Nous reviendrons pour un séjour plus long, c'est certain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent accueil

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
impressions très positive, nous reviendrons
5 out of 5
by Gina from Oxford

Magical!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
A very warm welcome from the host was something not often seen in Spain, could be due to the fact that he is not Spanish! This charming and beautifully restored hotel is a real delight in all respects.
5 out of 5
by ScandinavianTravel from Finland

Nice Quiet Place with individual rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
We unfortunately stayed for only one night. The hotel is a perfect getaway situated in a lovely little medieval town. We got a room that was partly built on old tower in the town walls. It was well renovated and from our understanding individual, as the rest of the rooms. Hotel staff/owner was extremely nice and helpfull with all our question and requests. We were lucky to locate this place and if you are looking for quiet nice little Spanish village this hotel / place is your number one choise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wayne and Sheryl from Toronto

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Well worth the drive. The town this hotel is located in is something out of dream. Clean, intimate with lots of hiking opportunities and a river that you can swim in, weather permitting. The owners are English speaking and you are treated like royalty. The hotel itself is a renovated century's old villa with only 6 spacious rooms. Breakfasts are all local cheeses and breads, dinners cooked and hosted by the family themselves. We stayed for two days but cut our trip in France short by one day to return and enjoy another day which included hiking up to a watchtower that overlooks the village. there are three very good restaurants in town including a grill room run by a family that will grill to order most anything. The hotel itself and the tidy clean town and the feeling of being part of this history made this our best experience in Spain. Get good directions, maybe even rent a GPS. Once you get there you'll feel right at home and we took in the coast, a wine tour and a visit to the Dali Museum while we stayed here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pierre from France

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Idéal pour séjour au calme en pleine nature, tout en restant proche de la mer