Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rural retreat

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Restaurant especially good
Cons: Perfect the way it is
Location: In countryside, so nice for resting at hotel. But not far to coast and Arta caves
Nice quality in rural location. Excellent restaurant, not overpriced. Good facilities with large pool and plenty of space. we even borrowed the available bikes for a few kms in the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Not a run of the mill modern hotel
Location: Chill out, take a bike. Go to caves of Arta
Good facilities, including spa and bikes. Excellent restaurant. Rooms with bath and shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely peaceful hotel in a rural location

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The peaceful location, excellent staff, good food, very clean, comfortable public areas and room, fab art. Loved the mix of modern and traditional.
Cons: Stop people smoking in dining area even though outside, and have separate area by the pool for smokers, people shouldn't smoke near children.
Location: Good base for exploring the island which has excellent roads. Went to Palma, Pollensa, Puerto Pollensa, Arta, Old Alculdia and the local town.
Lovely peaceful hotel in a rural position. Excellent base for exploring the island. Staff polite with excellent spoken English and other languages. Good breakfast and dinner menu, speedy efficient, friendly service and food reasonably priced. Advertised free wifi rather temperamental, which was irritating, no British TV channels or British newspapers, think we were only British there, which wasn't a problem for us. Hotel very clean, maid service excellent, even if she did leave us a farewell note with two chocolates in German. A welcome drink is provided and we had an extra one as our room wasn't ready which was appreciated. I did notice there wasn't any diet/slimline drinks available, or choice of milk ie soy, skimmed or semi skimmed, which I would have liked but we just bought some locally. Would go back, overall a pleasing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A lovely rural hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We only stayed here one night but we thought it was fabulous. We ate in the restaurant and both food and staff were brilliant. Will come again.
5 out of 5
by Jens Jakobsen from Vordingborg

Excelent

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel with good facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
Faultless service and superb food. Bar prices were a pleasant surprise - far less than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fkie

Fantastic place to discover!

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Orbitz
My wife and I, stayed in september 2012 at The Son Trobat Rural Hotel. We enjoyed every minutes that we spend at the hotel : the food was excellent, the staff was nice and the room was wondefull. We are so please that we plan to go back again and recommend it to friends and familly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MLHOBH

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Orbitz
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Son Trobat Rural Hotel. The buffet breakfast was wonderful, all of the facilities were beautiful, and in excellent condition, the rooms were lovely and the staff was amazing. We borrowed bikes, swam in the pool, and also had lovely suppers at the hotel restaurant. They have an excellent selection of local wines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gerlingen

Traumhaftes Landhotel mit erstklassigem Service

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Alles ;o)
Cons: Honig zum Frühstück ;o)
Das Hotel hat alle unsere Erwartungen mehr als erfüllt. Tolles Ambiente. Sehr ruhige Lage und mit Auto doch gut gelegen. Wunderschöne Anlage mit Außenpool und Indoor Wellness Bereich mit Sauna und Schwimmbad. Ein Frühstücksbuffet, das (fast) keine Wünsche offen ließ. Leckere Abendessen in dieser tollen Atmosphäre, einfach genial. Sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles rural Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Diesen Hotel ist malerisch und alle Mitarbeiter waren super freundlich und bereit für die Gäste wünsche