Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

A hidden treasure

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The food was spectacular. The staff were welcoming throughout but in the background to give you the chance to really relax and enjoy the surrounding
Cons: I cannot suggest anything.
Location: The hotel is set in the countryside but with good road access to anywhere on the island. Sailing riding cycling walking beaches all accessible .
Set in the countryside the chalky drive up to the hotel might make you feel you had made a mistake. Arriving in what used to be an old farm yard you walk round the edge of an old barn to behold a handsome house with surrounding converted stables. It is heavenly. We had a superior room but there were alternatives set in the grounds. The large domed room consisted of its original stone walls. A vey large comfortable bed high quality linens etc and everything you could need. Outside was a private patio with sun loungers table etc. The food was glorious. We ate out twice at renouned restaurants but nothing compared with the hotels own food. Meals were taken out in the candle lit olive groves and in the morning in the garden . Throughout the staff were a high point well trained to please but not to overbear . Expensive maybe but we really did get what we paid for. It was heaven. We will go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Beautiful rustic rooms, amazing food, lovely staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Splendido hotel immerso nel silenzio

Posted Jul 31, 2016
C'è anche un ottimo percorso per correre! Posto ideale per sentirsi liberi da pensieri! Provatelo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rural escape

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very isolated, which is great for local running / walking. Lots of places very easy to drive to, but worth having a hire car. Swimming pool was lovely. Heated to 29 degrees whilst we were there, our little boy, 3, loved it. Also a lot of wild tortoises and donkeys, which again he loved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Full of charm

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel with welcoming attentive staff. Three nights was not enough, we are already planning a return visit.
5 out of 5
by Geeta from Mortlake

A hotel where the staff go the extra mile

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I hadn't expected this hotel to be as nice as it was for some reason. It is "rustic" but polished, beautifully presented, smart and laidback. The room was a decent size with a lovely little garden/patio area. The grounds of the hotel were immaculately kept, the staff were all very friendly and accommodating and the pool area was very pretty. Worth visiting for the food in the restaurant alone. Must be one of the top ten restaurants in Menorca easily.
5 out of 5
by Anne Marie from Capbreton 40130 France

Fabuleux

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Après avoir quitté la route principale,nous nous engageons sur un chemin rural un petit lapin dans la lueur des phares nous a guidé j'usqu'a la propriété ....... Accueil prévenant attentionné ;personnel d'une rare amabilité....... Nous avons pu dîner malgré l'heure tardive.(cuisine mediterraneene excellente élaborée avec des produits locaux) Petits déjeuners servis sur l'une des terrasses à base de produit frais........ On a apprécié la chambre spacieuse confortable avec son petit patio privé .... C C'est sur nous reviendrons ......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geschmackvoll renoviertes Herrenhaus.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Schöne Zimmer, toller Garten, Naturschwimmbad, super Frühstück, sehr netter Service. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen und es gibt keine Kritik. Wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rural con aires de modernidad

Posted May 16, 2016
Buena ubicacion, barreras arquitectonicas en habitacion i baño