Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Good hotel but major parking problem

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The apartment is clean but in a bad area with a huge parking issue
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice but...

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice hotel 2 block from the segrada famillia. We arrive with a delay of 1h given to the hotel staff they shows up 45mins after the time expected so we had to stay on the street with all our stuff and 2 kids... The appartment is nice and confortable with all the comodities we expected. unfortunately there is no insulation in the room we get woked up by the neighbors everyday... They charge you for the cleaning upon your arrival and after if you don't clean it... why do we pay then??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheating hotel with wrong info

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Personnel, description, conditions, price. Everything almost.
Wrong info on Expedia and Booking about room equipment. It was supposed to have an additional sofa in the room, we arrived at 1am and there was no any staff personnel, so we had to sleep (family of 2 adults and 2 children) on the only queen bed. It was terrible night and ruined day after because of the lack of sleep. In the morning staff could not answer anything about the wrong info and the only response is "it is your problem". After 6pm you have to take the key in another hotel, so after long flight and baggage be prepared to travel again. We even did not have a window in our room. Price is too expensive for such conditions,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LIMA PERU

BE CAREFUL, IT IS A TERRIBLE PLACE.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING, I MOVED OUT
Location: IT IS IN A INDUSTRIAL ZONE IN A DANGEROUS PART OF THE CITY
WE MOVED OUT OF THE HOTE AFTER ARRIVING BECAUSE IT WAS LOCATED IN A DANGEROUS ZONE IN AN INDUSTRIAL PART OF BARCELONA.THE FREE PARKING WAS IN THE STREET. AND THE ROOM WA NOT LIKE THE ONE ADVERTISED. THEY DIDNT GIVE BACK OUR MONEY..
2 out of 5
by Laurie

Please give this hotel / apartment a miss if you w

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
room was damp, with a strong mouldy smell which triggered my wife's asthma attack. room was not cleaned properly, the plaster was crumbling off the walls onto the floor, probably the damp caused this, the bedding and bed were old and dirty, not washed properly, or even aired at all. the pillows smelt of damp and mildew. very dark room, with a central building window with no view. had to have the lights on even at midday! shower overflowed onto the bathroom floor. the towels had a dirty tide mark in them, not having been washed properly at the correct temperature in the first place, a must for white towels and bedding. no cleaning or hoovering, no cloths in the kitchen to wash up with, only smelly ols sponges to clean plates with.NOT HAPPY AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!! At 111 Euros a day it's a rip off!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, california

good for you Abd your money

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Ckean, quiet and reasonable price. Close to several restaurants, groceries, and train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Won't recommend

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: 8min away from metro Lot of restaurants in 10-15min walk Nice area
Cons: - internet connection really bad - the hotel is 8min away from the metro but the street is a little bit odd, doesn't look really safe. - rooms not the same as the pictures - need to renew the towels - nice for a group of friends (hostel environment) but not to have comfort.
Location: Near the station, walking around we found lovely shops and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good kitchen to cook a homecookung meal.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel claimed good WFi signal, but it was poor Also their air condition was poor.
4 out of 5
by Becki from New Zealand

Central and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
After booking we read the reviews and were a bit worried but the hotel was perfect for us and the room was comfortable. The neighborhood is a bit run down but in the process of being renovated. There is a great shopping center 5mins walk, the beach is 10mins walk and we were in walking distance to many of the Barcelona sites.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from El Puerto

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived after 6pm, so we could not check into the room at the same location our room actually was. The check in location was 2.5km from our actual room and it was very late so it was very difficult. We are American (but very well traveled) and when we booked the room (via hotels.com this was not explained) the rooms themselves were fine, roomy, free wifi, a kitchenette & full bath, but they smelled and one room had no toilet paper and the shower did not work. My overall opinion it was not worth 86€ especially checking in after 6pm.