Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The staff at the hotel, particularly the reception team were excellent - great customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near CCIB and the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It was a pleasant stay and the staff is very friendly and kind to help you. This hotel is ideal when someone attends an event like a congress at de CCIB because it's just crossing the street. Diagonal Mar Mall is also very near and the Maresme /Forum metro station is on the next quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel location is somewhat out of the city but easily accessible to the metro. The staff was very friendly and professional. They upgraded my room which included extra amenities which really made my stay. I had a nice view over the water. The Spa and Pool were great and I took advantage of the breakfast which was excellent. There was some construction next door and there were mosquitos in the room. Great hotel for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Great hotel in good location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Bedrooms were comfortable. Staff efficient and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast to suit all tastes. The rooftop pool was good.
Location: Very close to restaurants and shopping mall. Metro stop opposite and also taxi rank. Walking distance to the beach.
Check in was efficient and staff very helpful. The bedrooms are spacious and relaxing. Good internet speed. The breakfast choice is extensive . The rooftop pool area is good and also the bar on 15th floor. The metro stops right outside and you can get all the way down to the Olympic port and beach. There is plenty of choice of restaurants nearby and the mall is great for retaill therapy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Californina

Very nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: 24 hour room service, or better choices after hours, after 11pm
Location: Metro station is nearby, beach is nearby, shopping, and food
I recently stayed at Diagonal Zero Hotel and my experience was very pleasant. It appeared as though lots of the other guests were there for business although it was vacation for me. It is conveniently located to public transportation, which was great for me as i did not want to rent a car. Taxis are always available just across the street, and the Metro station is within a 5 minute walk. There is also a shopping center within a 5 minute walk and the beach is close by as well. The Hop on Hop Off Bus route also picks within a 5 minute walk away. My room was always cleaned very well. Full room service is available until 11pm, with minimal room service thereafter. There is a restaurant on site, although I did not eat there. It appeared to be very nice. I would definitely consider staying again. It is quite a distance from the city center, but that is easily accessible by Metro. Lastly, the price was very reasonable for such a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful modern hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Modern.
Cons: This hotel is right beside a demolish site. While the work will likely be completed shortly, Expedia should advise potential guests of the noise.
Location: A large mall across the street. Not much else nearly. Transit/taxi to everywhere.
Excellent property. Excellent front desk staff. Marvelous lounge with complimentary snacks and open bar during the day. Very civilized!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointing on nearly every level.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Not a great location unless you are attending a conference. You should stay closer to the centre.
Hotel is very poorly located for sightseeing. Do not stay here if you want to be central. Incredibly noisy because of demolition work next door. Could not sit outside because of jack hammers. A long wait to check in because not enough staff working, and not particularly friendly. Furnishings in room were poor quality and unpleasant, although the beds were comfortable. Swimming pool was much smaller and less attractive than appeared in photos. Overall a disappointing experience. Felt our money was wasted here.
5 out of 5
by June

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay but I did notice a little wear and tear for example the bath in the bathroom was marked and looked tired. But this is not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ca

Away from Barcelonetta

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We booked this hotel to stay away from nudest Barcelona beaches. It was at the furthest point to the north however. Nice and clean especially if you reserve the executive room with lounge and spa access. Breakfast is not bad. Close to underground and tram. Bazars are also close by. The only thing I hated is the 15 minute walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels