Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Very nice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel with good transportation possibilities to the center and local shopping facilities. Easy to walk in also on a sunny day :) The Hotel have a great view from the roof and the swimming pool is nice, you can get towels free on the roof. The water is abit cold, I thought it was a jacuzzi on the roof also, but it is a children's pool :) All-in-all great hotel, thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Clean, great space, employees were great. I didn't bring the right charger and the front desk loan me one for my stay. They also gave me advice on places to visit and transportation. I will definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is nice and located close to general transportation, making it easy to travel around. The rooms are comfortable. Hotel has a nice roof top bar with a small pool (which is very cold) and a gym. We were happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional hotel in a convenient/quiet area

Posted Sep 5, 2017
First of all our first package holiday with Expedia - great experience! Booked hotel based on the reviews and was not dissapointed. Whilst checking in at the hotel kids were entertained by a baloon entertainer! We were given a tour map with explanation of how to get to them - it was really appreciated! A particular thanks to Isabel at reception who was lovely! We there for three nights in the bank holiday weekend so was a little quiet which was great because it meant the pool area was quite and the kids enjoyed the small pool too. It was perfect for them. Free gym as well! All the amenities are near by as are other sights. The hotel is next to one them Torre Agbar! The Glories shopping centre was really handy too, a few minutes by walk. Others only a Metro away. Much easier than the London Underground and comfortable too - all have air condition. Food wise: there are restaurants nearby, including a halal Indian restaurant only 8 minutes walk from the hotel. Also another plus about the hotel is that there is a taxi rank right in front of the hotel - was very handy! All in all a fabulous holiday with the family!! Oh yes almost forgot our check out time was extended by couple of hours as flight wasn't until evening! Greatly appreciate as we had young kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: POOL
Cons: CARPETS seemed dirty in the room
Location: I liked the location near Glories and Rambla del poblano
Overall very good stay. Good location for us, not too much in the tourist district. Restaurants near by, nice cafes, and all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: rooms, location, breakfast
Cons: pool area water too cold
Location: beach is not too far, restaurants malls near. Subway as well, walking distance to la Sagrada Familia
hotel was great breakfast was good, rooms were clean, however the pool water was super cold, so was the Jacuzzi, staff at bar on roof top, slow and unfriendly. Overall great location near subway and mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful nothing was to much to ask. The beds are amazing best sleep I had on all my holiday. Clean and room a good size with lounge suite and table . Hotel around the corner from a large shopping centre and some good restaurant's. Cost around €7 for taxi to get further into city or you could walk .On top floor a nice pool and bar area serving very tasty food at a good price. Also had a singer Saturday evening in bar area. Taxis were always at front of Hotel which was handy. Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel, 7 euro taxi to city centre

Posted Aug 9, 2017
A god hotel, slightly out of the way of the city centre. On a city tour bus route. Good local restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire , uk

Great hotel , rooftop pool fab.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Resturant menu disappointing , facilities good and near to metro. If wanting to be close to the Rambles then there are closer hotels as this is 4-5 stops on the metro. Perfect for me and my son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2017
beautiful hotel accessible to a shopping mall, tram and metro, taxis always available when needed