Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

El Born area

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Lovely, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Although not a 'proper' lounge, nice surroundings near small bar with few seats. PC area, WiFi, all you need.
Cons: Bigger bar area or lounge for seating.
Location: See above
Nice hotel near to lovely little streets full of restaurants, coffee places and boutiques. Also next to very interesting tourist attraction with restaurant, relating to the history of this part of Barcelona. Hop-on bus stop right outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly reception and nice rooms, good location.
Very pleased with our stay, and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Excellent experience. Would recommend and definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel centrally located but in quiet area

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel staff very helpful. Nice pool area although pool quite small. Entertainment available such as guitarist or singers. Bus tour stop right outside the hotel which was really useful. We had some difficulty getting extra coffe and milk for the rooms as there were none available from reception so we had to wait until the housekeepers came round the next day which was disappointing. Overall stay was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN - USA

We loved Hotel Picasso

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We spent nine nights here. The staff at Hotel Picasso is great! Mario at the front desk was very friendly and professional! Housekeeping always did a great job making up our room and the service in the restaurant was excellent! The hotel is located at the edge of the gothic quarter which is a fun area to explore for shops and restaurants. We will definitely consider staying here next time we are in Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Mario Utassy, Hotel Management
Dear Mark and Kathy, Thank you so much for sharing your amazing review and rating us with 5 stars! I am so happy to learn that you loved our hotel and we very mich look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Our first visit to Barcelona

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice hotel in a great position, the al Born quarter. City tour bus stopped directly outside our hotel and lovely small restaurants all around. We could walk to the beach and to the Picasso Museum which was great. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a rooftop bar and pool which is lovely but pool too small for much swimming! All in all it was an excellent choice and we enjoyed it very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Mario Utassy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your positive review and rating us with 4 stars! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Perfect location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
If the a/c had worked properly, this would've been a nearly perfect hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Mario Utassy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating us with 4 stars! Kind regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very handy location. With very friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Mario Utassy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely comments and rating us with 4 stars; We truly hope that we may welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hove

Short city break with teens

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Splendid hotel with great facilities and close to the centre but not noisy. Very helpful when our 16 year old was really unwell on our day of departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Mario Utassy, Hotel Management
Dear sophie, Thank you for sharing your lovely review and rating us with 5 stars! We truly hope that we may welcome you back again soon on your return to Barcelona! Kind regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Rooftop views with a pool

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Mario at the front desk is awesome! He was so helpful. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Mario Utassy, Hotel Management
Dear Meghan, Thank you ever so much for sharing your lovely review! We truly hope that we may welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Mario Utassy Guest Relations Manager