Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The service was amazing! And the view/location is as amazing as it looks in photos online.
Location: A little further out from the city, but nice and quiet to unwind. The shuttle service makes it very easy to go back and forth from the city.
Grand Hotel Due Golfi provided a great base for our trip to Sorrento. Beyond the nice accommodations, we were most pleased with the amazing service we received from every staff member we communicated with. From the reception staff (who helped arrange our car transfers to and from Naples & Amalfi boat tours last minute) to our drivers for the city shuttle - everyone was a pleasure to talk with. The great breakfast and amazing pool/view were an added bonus. I would definitely stay with them again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoddesdon

Amazing views

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovely hotel with amazing views Very helpful staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Beautiful & Amazing View

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The views and the quiet location.
Cons: Pool temp needs to be checked a few times a day, and room service (food) needs to be late night as it shuts really early.
Location: Sorrento, Capri, Amalfi, Good Food
The hotel is around 25 min drive to Sorrento town and walking is an option but no path so walking down a mountain road. There are excellent restaurants around the hotel and the hotel restaurant serves excellent quality food. the rooms are a good size and some come with an excellent view. the beds are not too comfortable and the pillows are very flat. other than the beds and pillows the hotel is excellent the staff are always happy to help and speak english but always good to at least try and speak a-little Italian. The pool is a great feature although it was freezing cold and this was just after mid day it takes it to a whole new level of taking a dip to cool down from the beautiful sun. There is a Hotel shuttle that will take you to and from Sorrento around 6 times daily you can pick up times from front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We stayed at our hotel during our honeymoon. We had a fantastic time looking at the beautiful views from the pool area. The room was nice, hotel staff was very helpful and loved the shuttle service to Sorrento. The breakfast was also very diverse and good. The town where the hotel is in is a small, but charming. Would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Beautiful hotel&lovely staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Lovely welcoming staff,who excell at helping,first timers at this hotel.Breakfast was excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice,lots of local little biscotti,scrambled eggs, bacon,&amazing choice of fresh fruit!My room was very clean,and airy,air con,and big shower cubicle. Would recommend, and my son already asked if we can go back next year:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff were very helpful, rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious and the infinity pool was amazing with picture perfect views of the coast and mount Vesuvius. Pool bar had a good selection of drinks and a good lunch menu, dinner menu was a bit more restricted however there is a small village about 10-15 mins walk from the hotel which had quite a few restaurants. The hotel offers a shuttle bus down to Sorrento and back at certain times during the day however the views from the infinity pools are enough to keep you up at the hotel for the full time. Paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. Would go again.
Wonderful view ofSorrento. Lovely staff . Had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, facility, location
Cons: Bathroom drain.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants in town. Close to Sorrento with free shuttle from hotel and back.
Excellent staff, very helpful and accommodating. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, amazing views

Posted Aug 23, 2017
All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Being vegetarians they tried to always cater to our needs. The shuttle service was very good and always on time. Sorrento was about 15min drive which wasnt bad. Overall was a lovely hotel with amazing views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It hardly gets better

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is stately, with simple and thoughtful design elements. Location on the Bay of Naples offers views unparalleled & the pool is breathtaking.
Cons: The pool hours are too short; they should allow guests to use the pool until at least 9pm or just after sunset. Restaurant menu pricing wasn't listed
Location: Sorrento is a short (free) shuttle ride away; Amalfi coast, Positano, Capri are a short car or ferry ride away. Many good restaurants right in town.
The pictures do not do justice to the beauty of this hotel and location. It is situated in the hills above the Bay of Naples and offers spectacular views. The hotel is first-class and the staff is courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. The dining rooms are on the bay side and also offer the beautiful panorama while having breakfast. There is ample space in the room and closet storage, and they are meticulously clean. It is evident that great care has gone into planning and designing the hotel and grounds. The natural elements of marble, stone and wood complement the natural beauty of the countryside.