Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

High Living

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with very attentive staff and lovely breakfast. Views over Sorrento and surrounding area were very panoramic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The staff was amazing. They were super helpful at all times. We were worried about being so far from downtown originally but it honestly worked out better for us. There was a shuttle that ran multiple times a day into downtown Sorrento. And on top of that, the location gave us amazing views and was a close walk to another quaint little town on the mountain. The hotel had great excursions organized to pick up and drop off right from the hotel which made it super concenient for us during our stay. Overall was an amazing stay !!!
5 out of 5
by colin

Fabulous Sorrento hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel ! Friendly, helpful staff always willing to listen Very clean , comfortable rooms with the best views in the world !! Food and restaurant service is outstanding Free frequent hotel shuttle bus into Sorrento (but local bus also stops outside ) On edge of another small town with several restaurants, bars and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Grande Hermitage Hotel Sant Agata, Nr. Sorrento

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: It has a lovely atmosphere and the views are spectacular. A good selection at breakfast and you could eat indoors or on the terrace. Pool food good
Cons: Although good enough and clean, the pool surround is beginning to look a bit tired. Road noisy in the day, but quieter at night with windows closed
Location: A short walk up their private path to Sant Agata village with a small selection of restaurants, bars & shops. Frequent free shuttle bus into Sorrento.
Just returned from a week at the Hermitage Hotel. Lovely traditional style hotel. Excellent service - the very friendly, efficient staff could not do enough for you. We were lucky enough to be in Sant Agata for a free absolutely amazing classical concert in the town square on the Monday night 4 September with fabulous orchestra and singers. Easy to get to Pompeii on the train from Sorrento. Did a coach trip from the hotel to Amalfi & Ravello. Sorrento town was nice to walk around.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ray m

10 day trip

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
great service, fantastic views, building could do with a paint job but other then that found to be a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halesowen

Fabulous hotel with stunning views

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Stayed here 3 times now and I can't fault it in any way. The hotel is lovely with the most spectacular views of mount vesuvius. I can not say enough nice things about the hotel manager and staff, wonderful people where nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely return again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Superb hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Views were stunning plenty of local amenities and the provided shuttle to Sorrento made access to Sorrento simple.
The whole experience was wonderful, the staff were all friendly and extremely helpful and the hotel itself was of an extremely good standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Renato, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Great little hotel set in the hills overlooking Sorrento and Vesuvius. This hotel is family run and more traditional in style which I prefer to the Hiltons and Marriotts. We paid for a room upgrade before we arrived to benefit from the views and also a larger balcony, it was well worth it. The room was very clean and cosy, and very spacious. A fridge, Sky TV and air conditioning was provided in the price. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice but not essential. My partner would also have liked a comfortable chair to sit in, but again not essential due to the nice bar and lounge area downstairs. The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle bus taking you down to Sorrento at set times and there is a local village about 5 mins walk away via a private path of you would prefer to eat more locally. If you're a runner, the hills are brutal! There's a run through the village and up to the forest which is shady and more bearable in the heat but my knees are now suffering after the downhill run back to the hotel!! My knees have always been fine! The pool and sun bed area is very nice with great sun loungers that have a face shade as well. Very handy in the heatwave! People tend to save the beds though so be prepared to get up and put towels down if you want specific beds. Pool towels are provided for free which is an excellent benefit especially for those travelling with only hand luggage. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. Totally recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Cameron

Great place to get away from it all.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Very welcoming. Amazing view from our corner room in Villa Romita. Good location too. Easy walk to Sant'Agata.