Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley, Scotland

Hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel in the peace of the hills away from the busy, petrol fume filled Sorrento. Although Sorrento is easily accessed by complimentary hotel bus or a walking path (40 minutes - very pleasant walk) The hotel was very clean, served reasonably priced lunches and the staff were very attentive. We would certainly return to this hotel. The only downside for us was wifi was only available in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Great location in the mountains with amazing views

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Views, ambience, village, bedrooms, balcony, clean, deceptively large
Cons: A bit dated but that's why it has character... we loved it
Great in the fresher air of the mountains with views over Sorrento, nice pool great rooms with balcony, they are more expensive but the ones to have. A bit out of town but free shuttle bus (limited to specific times in the morning and afternoon). Great little village just behind hotel with several nice restaurants and a few bars. Quiet & good for couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great hotel. Good service and fantastic views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel nice clean room friendly staff..

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great hotel friendly staff nice clean room comfortable beds great aircon ..bus stop to town outside only 1 euro 30 each way or free hotel bus...grest base for visiting sorrento and surrounding areas ..train station is at the end of the bus route cheap tickets to attractions 5 euro return to Pompeii right outside entrance all in all great hotel will use again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location, helpful staff and nice hotel. The pool is perfect after a hot day to come back to and cool down. The only constructive feedback I have would be to open the pool into the evening, update the guest rooms and to change the breakfast each day a little, to provide a bit of variety. Our room was clean and good for our needs - we didn't plan on spending much time there. We could have paid more for a room with a view. The guest areas downstairs were very nice though - plenty of space and quite opulent. I would definitely consider returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good old fashioned service

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location away from the hubbub of Sorrento but it's easy to reach on the hotel's free shuttle bus.
We stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and it was still just as good. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Our room was always spotless. The dining room staff are polite, friendly and efficient. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone and would certainly stay there again. The views are magnificent across to Mt Vesuvius. Nothing to fault about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the hills above Sorento.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly hotel overlooking the bay of Sorento. Located in the small town of St Agata so very convenient for the local restaurants & shops. A calm oasis away from the beautiful but busy Amalfi coast. Lots to see & do in the surrounding area but you really need a car to get around to the beaches & sights. Such kind, helpful staff we felt very well looked after. Very good food & reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modena

Too much expensive and the breakfast is poor

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The place is beautiful, the cleanig stardard is quite good, the staff is amazing but the price is too much expensive!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

A pleasant hotel that needs a facelift

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel Jaccarino is a pleasant hotel but it does need a face lift. It is many years since I stayed in a hotel where the wifi is restricted to the lobby. I know its free but with modern wireless access points anything is possible. We only had breakfast each day at the hotel. It was the same each day with no variation. It filled the gap but did not stimulate the taste buds. The pool area was heaven after a hot day touring the area of Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. The view from the front of the hotel is wow. The staff where very attentive and knowledgeable. The hotel porter and car park attendant was brilliant. So polite and helpful. We had a loft room, which was not good. Very small and overpriced. The shower was petite. We requested double bed and non smoking, but we got a twin smoking room. Not very romantic for the partners` birthday. The hotel should advise of the noise at the hotel made by scooters and motorbikes that use the rear alley as a shortcut. We did meet Leia from an adjacent property who was quite vocal, but we do like Oberland Bernese mountain dogs, so that was not a problem. If this hotel was given the right investment which would not cost much, it would be a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Kay

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Idyllic peaceful setting with fabulous views as high up the mountain, worth it to pay extra for a sea view room, friendly staff and comfy large lounge area for guests to access the wifi as not available in rooms.Good pool facilities and snack bar beside it and inclusive buffet breakfast was plentiful. Convenient for the village just behind the hotel with good restaurants and bars and shops, and the regular church bells were also part of its charm. The only thing we really missed was tea/ coffee making facilities in our room which would have been perfect.