Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B with a view

Posted Aug 7, 2017
My husband I have just got back from Sorrento. We stayed at Casa Mazzola and loved every minute. The hosts are extremely helpful, very welcoming and make you feel at home. They always find time to make recommendations and answer all your questions:-) The hotel is located on a hill and offers fantastic views over the coast with Vezuvius in the background. It is away from the noise of busy Sorrento, but close enough if you would like to walk to the centre. The hosts offer a free bus shuttle from the hotel to the centre of Sant' Agnello, where you can either catch a bus or walk to Sorrento. We loved everything about the place - the location, view, peace and quiet, breakfast, service. Ugo and Luigi are always there to help and make sure you are enjoying your stay. We would love to get back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Amazing host-beautiful views

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The hosts Ugo and Luigi
Cons: The pool was great for small kids but not really for adults
Location: Located 10 mins drive from Sorrento and an hour from the Amalfi
This B&B is nestled high in the hills with beautiful views overlooking Sorrento. The hosts Ugo and Luigi couldn't do enough for you. Every morning they would ask us what our plans were and then produce little maps showing us how to get there and even telling us the best and cheapest places to park. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh and the rooms large and very clean. I would definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view, very friendly owners

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It's a lovely place with a nice view from the mountains. Luigi was very friendly and helpful. Shower was a little small and only provided with basic amenities. However, breakfast was good. There is a pool but it is more for kids to splash and soak. Would def recommend this b&b if you don't mind the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ont., Canada

Location of this B & B is amazing.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything to change
Location: Location is perfect, close to everything, yet away from the hustle and bustle in Sorrento, St Agnella and Piano . . .
Mazzola family created for us a wonderful lifetime experience, the friendliest and most helpful people ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds england

Lovely up in the hills with a fantastic view

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: clean quiet atmosphere
Location: close to bus and only 15 mins to sorrento
had a comfortable stay at casa mazzola Luigi and Hugo were great and a great help would highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice place with a great view!

Posted May 12, 2017
We liked our stay a lot! Room was comfortable, view outstanding and beautiful terrace and grounds! What more can one ask !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Great views

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Quality accomodation at an affordable price.
Very pleasant accomodation / great continental style buffet breakfast. I initially thought the location was too remote as we did not hire a car, but the Father and Son team of Luigi and Ugo could not have been more helpful - always on hand to shuttle us to or from the local town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place was absolutely amazing!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place was absolutely amazing! The view from the room was stunning, the breakfast was delicious. Luigi is the best host ever! He was so nice, friendly, and helpful! He offers the best advice for each day's itinerary and is more than happy in the evenings to drop or pick you up from the town. We definitely will be back one day and highly recommend this place! Thank you for everything Luigi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant B&B with amazing views.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As above.
Cons: Replace shower curtain with screen.
Location: Close to Amalfi coast, Capri and Pompeii.
Father & Son team make you feel like one of the family. A wealth of regional knowledge with excellent reccommendations. Great place to relax & enjoy the Amalfi coast. Amazing views to die for. Best wi-fi we had in 6 weeks touring Europe. Great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA Quinta California

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay, the two owners Luigi and Hugo made it extra special with their friendly manner and suggestions on where to go and what to do. The breakfast was delicious and healthy. The place was far from main town but the host were always available to pick us up and take us wherever we needed to go. I would come back here again. Also very reasonably priced.