Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Okay location, small room with bugs

Posted Jul 29, 2017
It's hard to find a decent hotel or Airbnb in sorrento during the busy season so you take what you can get in your price range. This hotel was about 20 min walking distance to the city city/pier. The ad listed 3 single beds however it was one double and a roll away. There were ants everywhere and the cleaning staff didn't care or come regularly. It did however have AC and a patio which isn't always standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

More like a hostel.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: its location
Cons: cleaning the room and being a bit more customer friendly with regards to late departures
Location: a 30 minute walk into Sorrento and generally a rural and quite area
I am not sure how this hotel manages to get a 3 star rating. What is on offer is a very basic room and in comparison with other hotels around it resembles a hostel. The room over a period of 5 days was never cleaned and that includes sheets and only one change of towels. Be aware that checkout time is 1100am and although they allowed us to leave our cases in the reception area we were not allowed to use any of the hotels facilities like bathrooms despite having a late flight
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
ants in the bedroom and she tried to claim the credit card machine was broken.
3 out of 5
by Cori from Texas

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Susy was very nice and helpful when we checked in. The room was comfortable and clean. The shower did not drain properly, so water stood in the bathtub while showering. Also, we threw away a box of leftover pizza and there were tons of ants in the bathroom within a few minutes. The price we paid did not include breakfast, so we did not experience that. It was a good place to stay for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Kept very clean and tidy. Nice balcony on which to sit and drink a wine in the evening.
The hotel is part of a residential block, with the hotel rooms (about 5 I think) on the top floor. It's a very quite area, we had no problems with noise. It's probably more of a place for someone looking for a nice place to stay rather than being in the middle of the action. The room we were in had a balcony looking out towards Mt Vesuvius. It's about a 10 minute walk from the Sant’Agnello train station. The excellent Moonlight Restaurant is about a 5 minute walk away. Susy (who runs the hotel) is pleasant. She does not speak a lot of English, but enough to get by. I'd stay here again. One thing to know ahead of time is that the Sant’Agnello train station sells tickets only in the morning, and it's worth picking up a printed train timetable from the station if you are heading out towards Pompeii (etc) as the schedule seems to change from time to time, and it can be an hour between trains.
3 out of 5
by Dong from USA

It is just OK.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
The lady is very nice, but it is just a 3-bed apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Riggs from Toronto Canada

Nice place to stay if you are on a budget

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Big balcony doors lead out to nice view of mountains. Very quiet at night. Not near main streets. Close to train station.
Cons: Rooms could be changed to look like guest rooms. At the moment you think you are staying in a family members own room.
Location: Close to Sorrento but far enough to get away from noise.Close to water view and a few nice restaurants. Close to train station for day trip to Pompeii
Out of the way building is very quiet and the room I stayed in had a nice view of the mountains. Check in is on third floor which is different.
2 out of 5
by PBC1953 from Australia

Very Average B & B

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
A very difficult place to find, not anywhere near Sorrento, a good twenty minute walk, tucked away in a tiny lane miles from anywhere. This is the first Bed and Breakfast I have stayed in where there is no breakfast. Rooms were very clean, but certainly not renovated in 2011, unless a 1970's look is what they were trying to achieve. I would not recommend this B & B at all, very overpriced and way to far away from everything.
4 out of 5
by norberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean, quiet, convenient and friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived very late (11pm) because we took the wrong train but Suzy greeted us enthusiastically. The hotel is on a very quiet street but very near the bus stop and train station. This was easily the best hotel experience we had during our trip.