Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Such a quite & peaceful resort

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: Shower is a little small but everything else was fine surrounded by orange & lemon trees
Location: Bus stop outside 5 minutes to port,train station airport bus stop about 8 minutes walk,supermarket about 6 minutes walk, 5 minutes walk to sea view
Staff very friendly room cleaned daily& clean towels etc ,in such a lovely area close to ammeanities will go back again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little more and stay somewhere else

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival the gentlemen at the front desk were very kind and attentive to getting us checked in and into our room. One gentleman even helped with our bags. The front desk area and lounge area are great. Our bungalow room was extremely small. There was just enough room to walk around the bed. Luckily we were able to put our suitcases and things under the bed and also in the standup closet that was provided. The bathroom was also tiny. The shower was maybe two feet across. On a positive note, the water in the shower was always hot and a good pressure! Breakfast is not included and costs eight euro. We walked to the pastry shop about 8 minutes away. We were traveling with two other families that had children...all the children were interested in was getting in the pool. The pool hours are 9-6 and after a day of sightseeing we only made it back once for them to get in very shortly. The day we were scheduled to check out we planned to let the children play in the pool. The lady at the front desk had told me the night before that the pool would be open that day from 9-6. At 9AM we were told that the pool was closed because it “might” rain, which was a total shock to us because the sun was shining and did the rest of the day. Needless to say all of our children were extremely upset as were we. The hotel would have made much profit from the pool bar and the lounge bar had they been more kind and accommodating to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great little resort

Posted May 20, 2015
We stayed here for 6 nights. Originally I had booked just a bed and ensuite, however upon arrival it was pretty much a glorified shed with simply a bed, toilet and shower, small wardrobe and TV. There was nothing wrong with it but not really what we were looking for so in the morning we asked to upgrade and were taken to an apartment which was lovely. Nice spacious bathroom, bedroom was great - comfy bed, working TV that even got some English on the go! Then there was the kitchenette/ lounging area which had 2 single beds and a table with chairs. Kitchen was basic with a fridge and 2 cooking rings but was fine for what we used it for. Then you had a little patio with a small table and chairs. Pool was lovely. Plenty of loungers and a little bar area (drinks a little expensive) The resort have their own on site restaurant ( closed Monday's) which was cheap and cheerful. Also offer a cooking school which we were tempted by. The location was good. Supermarket 10mins walk, cash point right next to train station for San A'gnello 15 mins walk. The train took a 5 min journey into Sorrento town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Past its Best

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely - and the grounds were well kept and very pleasant.
Cons: Everything! More staff, more facilities, upgrade the chalets.
Location: Location was good - quite but handy for the train into Sorrento.
This has the potential to be a lovely resort - but it needs some money spent on it and a few more staff and some more facilities. The few staff did their best but were overworked and far too stretched to cope. There was no where on site to get any food, and just a small lounge was the only rest area.. The pool was freezing. Also the rooms needed some maintenance - and when we arrived late at night even though I had requested kettles and a cot neither were provided. I had booked two apartments but we were not placed together - and one was meant to be for two adults and a child with cooking facilities but it was the same size as mine with just a double bed and a two ring stove in a cupboard! Overall extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A great self-catering facility

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the environment, the cost, the cleanliness.
Cons: The air-conditioning units should be more powerful, the WIFI single could be stronger.
Location: 5 minutes to the beach 10 minutes by bus to Sorrento and to restaurants in Sant'Agnello Boat trip to Almafi (a must-do) goes from Sorrento
This was a lovely little complex in Sant'Angello, a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 30 minute walk/5-10' bus to Sorrento. The bus to Naples airport is a 10 minute walk away. It's in a cute little town with everything you need and a supermarket a 5 minute walk away. Our apartment was cleaned every day, the pool area was clean, the hotel was quiet and peaceful, it also felt very safe. The staff were on hand at all times to deal with any question (and I had a lot!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Could be so much more, with just a little effort.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar fridge. Better dining room, breakfast service.
Location: St. Angenelo is a quaint town with great people and right on the coast. Easy access to Sorrento, Naples, Capri, Positano and Pompeii.
If you have a bad back, their beds will finish you off! No bar fridge, so forget about cool drinks and since their is no ice machine, your not chilling things that way! The front desk is open 24 hours but we found it unmanned at least 50% of he time. Breakfast was poor at best, pastries were stale and there was not much food selection. Recomend this to young students with low expectations. Awesome town, great area, close to all teh sights.... with just a little effort (and sure, a bit more cost to the traveller), this could be soooo much better. We didn't let this hotel get us down, we had an awesome time in this beauitiful area!!
4 out of 5
by hshaw from Guildford

Simple, easy, comfortable, just what we needed!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very good location, nice staff and easy and comfortable accommodation. Simple bungalow perfect for two friends who just need a comfortable bedroom and en suite for their stay. No frills but good value. Wifi in public areas good. Staff lovely and helpful. Breakfast was the only let down, just a bit over priced for what was included but overall a fantastic holiday helped considerably by the Esperidi Resort Hotel in Sant Agnello!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent Hotel in the suburbs

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent.
Cons: Just tell people about the size of the rooms, also a non smoking section of bungalows.
Location: Sorrento, Pompeii, Ercolano (better than Pompeii IMHO) , Vesuvius, Isle of Capri, Positano, Amalfi. Local transportation is reasonably priced.
We enjoyed our stay here, the staff are very good, helpful and very friendly . The rooms were clean and it was very quiet and free from traffic noise. We purchased the 8 Euro per person breakfast buffet option, and this was good but repetitive. The buffet tended to run out of stuff if you came late, and the used tables weren't always bussed. We are normal size people. Our room was "cruise cabin size" about 3.5 meter X 3.5 meter. 2 single beds barely fitted in the room . The bathroom was a decent size but the shower was also "cruise cabin" size. Don't drop your shampoo, you will need to step out to retrieve it. If we visited again and I was staying for a longer time, I might upgrade for a larger room. There is a small patio outside each room, unfortunately at the time we visited many of the the guests were smokers so we avoided sitting outside in the fog. That's a problem with Italy in general. Although it says it's in Sorrento it's actually in St'Agnello and the rail station that is close by is one stop up the line . Not a big deal for us, and St Agnello is very nice . You can walk into Sorrento in 30 minutes or so. It's pretty flat but some cobblestones. Convenient for both Pompeii and Ercalono which are on the same rail line.
5 out of 5
by OrangeAndLemon from UK

Perfect.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
When I booked Esperidi Resort I had read all the reviews - a somewhat mixed bag - but decided to go with it as the price was so reasonable. We were not disappointed in the slightest. Our Bungalow was basic but I knew this when I booked and as I had seen photographs on their excellent website. Our room was cleaned and we were given fresh towels daily by the resorts very lovely cleaning ladies. The grounds are maintained wonderfully well by the incredibly hard working gardener. The pool is lovely (though it shuts at 6) and the poolside service is fantastic (though snacks are quite expensive considering the price of food at the restaurant next door). The view from the resort of the mountains is stunning and the orange and lemon trees throughout the resort are just gorgeous. The reception staff are polite, friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is hit and miss... but who is that desperate for internet when they're on holiday?! Esperidi Resort is located within 300 meters of a supermarket and the metro which is one stop to Sorrento centre or 20 to 30 minutes walk. If you are prepared to take a little stroll then you will happen across plenty of very good restaurants and other hotels with restaurants . I would definitely recommend Esperidi Resort and would absolutely stay there again myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but poor apartments

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Lovely pool, beautiful orange and lemon trees, good buffet breakfast, very helpful reception staff.
Cons: Drains, decor needs refreshing in rooms, a few appliances in the kitchenette (kettle, toaster)
Location: 5 mins drive to Sorrento, 10 mins walk to circumversuvia train line, coastline 5 mins away. Pompeii, Versuvius, Herculaneum all easy to get to.
We had booked an apartment with a kitchenette for 2 adults and our 2 children aged 11 and 13. We were allocated a tiny apartment with one double bed and one small sofa bed for the kids to share. The bathroom smelt of bad drains. The kitchenette consisted of 2 gas rings, but no ignition, a microwave 2 metres up on the wall, a fridge and a sink. No kettle, no toaster. When we complained we were told there was nothing else, but a further complaint in the morning led to us being moved to an apartment with more space and beds for the children. Much better but should have been given this apartment on the first night.