Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel, close to the sea with amazing views, building and rooms are lovely, with a shuttle to get to the centre, staff were excelent. Room was alway clean but as the week went on toiletries were not replaced and the breakfast started to slip. First few days were excellent but standards slipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent resort property with beautiful views

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice organic garden, good breakfast. The solarium by the sea was a highlight.
Cons: It's an older property, but I was still surprised to see small ants in the room and the bathroom door was difficult to open and close.
Great pool area and private solarium down by the sea. Views of the sunset and Vesuvius are breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Beautiful, large, well equipped hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Check in was delightful and my room was large and well equipped. The pool is staggeringly lovely with a pretty restaurant covered by a lemon grove. The pontoon down the cliffs is beautiful. The gym needs some work but otherwise I would recommend this Hotel strongly. Good value for money, presumably because it is 2km or so outside of Sorrento. But it is a truly fabulous, impressive hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel next to the beach but...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful stay, nice old hotel Very pleasant smiling staff Very good buffets Concierges were so good in service My only big concern was having all those bed bugs bites I woke up with bug bites From room 205 Pls fix the problem I would love to comeback again and stay...
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and set in an old monastery. The welcome from staff was professional but not warm. Upon arrival we were told of a boat trip costing 200 euros pp and a dinner costing 70 euros pp. It is nice to know what's going on but this very much like the hotel trying to get more money from us before we'd even been to our room. The first room we were taken to was more like a studio and didn't have an separate bathroom and fell way below our expectations from a five star hotel. The room was also dusty and not as clean as I expected. After complaining we were then moved to a better, cleaner room. That was after we'd been offered the chance to pay for an upgrade which I thought was quite cheeky. As if we hadn't paid enough for our room which certainly was not cheap! All we wanted was a suitably clean room! There isn't much in Sant'Agnello but the hotel do offer a shuttle service into Sorrento which was handy if you can't face a 25 minute walk into Sorrento. Breakfast is very average and the hotel insist on bringing it you every morning which seems very wasteful as we rarely ate all the pastries etc on offer. i'm not sure why they don't just let you help yourself like most other hotels. They also have the cheek to charge people extra for some fresh fruit along with things such as an omelette and pancakes The pool area is beautiful and very clean. We tended not to use the pool bar as it was very expensive (5 euros for 500ml water, 24 euros for some pizza)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should not be rated a 5 star. 3.5 no more

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Got there the tub dosent drain. Called them they came to fix it but never was able to. We ask them to change our rooms they couldn't. The grounds of the hotel outside is nice but the rooms and lobby no more than 3.5 stars. The pool closes at 6:30 pm and beach at 7 pm. The ship that takes you to Capri is old and slow with nasty discolored plastic cups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel with exceptional staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The architecture, gardens, pool, private beach and above all, the staff.
Cons: Bathrooms are a little dated and the bed could be more luxurious.
Location: Quiet spot on a cliff over the Bay of Naples. Shuttle to downtown Sorrento (about 10 minutes away). Visit Pompeii, Isle of Capri or Amalfi Coast.
The Cocumella is a magical place set on a cliff above the Bay of Naples. Beautiful architecture considering it was once a 15th Century monastery. Lush gardens and fruit orchards. The staff is amazing. The chief concierge Giuseppe Di Pietro will make things happen. Overall an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
by Mr stuart Watson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Service by all staff good and exceptional by Giuseppe the chief concierge. Breakfast setting and service delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, England

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The way you are looked after.
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel where the staff can't do enough for you. Lots of facilities in and around the hotel. Thoroughly recommend it.