Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Beautiful, large, well equipped hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Check in was delightful and my room was large and well equipped. The pool is staggeringly lovely with a pretty restaurant covered by a lemon grove. The pontoon down the cliffs is beautiful. The gym needs some work but otherwise I would recommend this Hotel strongly. Good value for money, presumably because it is 2km or so outside of Sorrento. But it is a truly fabulous, impressive hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel next to the beach but...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful stay, nice old hotel Very pleasant smiling staff Very good buffets Concierges were so good in service My only big concern was having all those bed bugs bites I woke up with bug bites From room 205 Pls fix the problem I would love to comeback again and stay...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should not be rated a 5 star. 3.5 no more

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Got there the tub dosent drain. Called them they came to fix it but never was able to. We ask them to change our rooms they couldn't. The grounds of the hotel outside is nice but the rooms and lobby no more than 3.5 stars. The pool closes at 6:30 pm and beach at 7 pm. The ship that takes you to Capri is old and slow with nasty discolored plastic cups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel with exceptional staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The architecture, gardens, pool, private beach and above all, the staff.
Cons: Bathrooms are a little dated and the bed could be more luxurious.
Location: Quiet spot on a cliff over the Bay of Naples. Shuttle to downtown Sorrento (about 10 minutes away). Visit Pompeii, Isle of Capri or Amalfi Coast.
The Cocumella is a magical place set on a cliff above the Bay of Naples. Beautiful architecture considering it was once a 15th Century monastery. Lush gardens and fruit orchards. The staff is amazing. The chief concierge Giuseppe Di Pietro will make things happen. Overall an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
by Mr stuart Watson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Service by all staff good and exceptional by Giuseppe the chief concierge. Breakfast setting and service delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, England

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The way you are looked after.
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel where the staff can't do enough for you. Lots of facilities in and around the hotel. Thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to unwind

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
I went for one night with friends wish I had stayed 2 weeks a beautiful Place and amazing service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, charming but in need of spruce up

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel with Huge history but needs bringing up to date if it wants to maintain a 5 star rating - we had trouble with toilet flush, air conditioning and shower head - all were repaired quickly but slightly annoying for first night. That said, the relaxing breakfasts and time spent by the pool made up for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for couples

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We went for our honeymoon, for a 2 week stay. It was an incredibly relaxing experience. I'd recommend to any couple who's looking for a quiet, sophisticated and classically luxurious experience. The hotel's set out of Sorrento, which turned out to be a good thing, when we found out how busy and chaotic Sorrento was, and the hotel provides a shuttle into the centre of town on mornings and evenings, or it's only a 15 minute walk. The facilities don't leave anything wanting ... there's even a hotel sail ship, on which we had a wonderful day-trip to Capri. The true highlight was the excellent professional, caring, friendly attitude of the staff.