Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice hotel with very friendly staff Beautiful gardens and has a pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by The Manager , Hotel Management
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards and see you soon! The Managment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We loved our stay at Alpha hotel. The hotel and pool were both very clean. Staff was very friendly. There was a nice big breakfast included. Unfortunately the restaurant hours were not very long. A few nice restaurants and a market within walking distance. Also a bus that stops right at the hotel that takes you right to Sorrento city centre or the port. Overall very pleased and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Sarah We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Alpha. Thank you so much for your 5 stars review and for the beautiful words toward our Staff. They all thank you from the heart Kindest regards The Managment
4 out of 5
by Lois

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you
5 out of 5
by David

Amazing time at Hotel Alpha

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place great value! Salvatore is the nicest guy and they feed you wonderful breakfast! Would go back again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia, its' very much appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.
4 out of 5
by jacqueline

Would stay again!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel. A little dated but clean and comfortable. Beautiful grounds with a pool and a small orange orchard. Staff are very attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Alpha, with all the readers. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Where's my Limoncello?

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok and welcoming, close to restaurants etc. had our own bottle Limoncello in fridge which went missing in 5 minutes between leaving the room and checking out. Once we realised we had forgotten to get it we went the back to the room but it had gone. Hotel staff said this was not possible and staff do not go in the room until checked out and were dismissive. Wasn't going to argue over something of little value but it was the principle and response that was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Mrs Linda, First of all we thank you for dedicated us part of your time writing this review. We are also glad to know your appreciation of the hotel and the area. Regarding the bottle of limoncello we are really sorry, we didn't understand what happened, we think that probabily it was taken and throw it away by mistake. Please, contact us, in case you will come again to Sorrento, we'll be more than happy to offer you a good bottle of linoncello with our apologise. Kindest regards The Managment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and food at the Hotel Alpha!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were a bit skeptical when we arrived in town and walked to the hotel. The highlight was the great service we received and the wonderful meals! Salvatore was a very gracious host, and all of the personnel were very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel with very confortable beds

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Wotif
This Hotel is not the vest hotel in the area but it is reasonably priced, has a swimming pool and is located close to the train station of Sant Agnello. The rooms are confortable and clean, the beds are extremely good and there is aircon. The staff was friendly enough. Overall we had a good experience!
4 out of 5
by Laura from Ontario

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good overall. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The bar/waiter was not very efficient. My husband and I asked to order drinks and he gave us a "yes" but then we waited in front of the bar for 15-20 minutes while he served other people and did not acknowledge us. We gave up and went upstairs. Our room upon check in was not up to par with regards to cleanliness. I found 2 long brown hairs in 2 separate locations around the bathroom, within 3 minutes of being there. The breakfast was really good, lots of options there. Also nice to have a rainfall shower as opposed to our other hotels where there was just a bathtub and hose, etc.