Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Marco was very welcoming at check in and was very helpful throughout my stay. Another older gentleman was also very friendly. I loved the breakfast there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant Italian family run B&B, near the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient for beach, transport links, not too touristy Clean, comfortable, family run B&B Staff were excellent, knowledgeable, helpful
Cons: Hairdryer
Location: Sorrento, Piazza Tasso, 20min walk Trains to Naples, Sorrento Good coffee bars , restaurants Beach 10min walk Supermarket nearby
Staff were very helpful and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. Clean, comfortable, friendly B&B near the beach. Marco the manager has fab knowledge of the area, he was most helpful and has great knowledge of the area, and transport links . B&B is a 10min walk from the beach, 20min walk from Sorrento, 5min walk from train station. Very convenient location , I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: I like everything about this hotel so peaceful and relaxing
Location: the Beach is walk distance also there are very nice restaurants. Public transportation is so easy to get to Sorrento or any the around cities
I pick this location because of the reviews and I was so impress that all the reviews were true. The hotel is in a perfect location for public transportation also just a walk away for nice restaurants. The hotel staff were amazing very helpful in every way. We had such wonderful time. for sure we will stay at hotel Angelina again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

Nice small family run hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet area very welcoming
Cons: Only one point the ensuite to my room was a little small
This hotel was a nice family run hotel which is handy for the train station and buses into Sorrento. The double room I had was always nice and clean. A good breakfast was available every morning with a good selection of food. Paolo could not have been more helpful, each evening on my return he would ask me what my plans were for the next day and he would give me lots of helpful information maps, timetables etc. This made my stay very enjoyable and saved me so much time.If you use the buses a lot it is best to buy a day ticket for 8 euros very good value.The weather was very good except for one day when it rained quite a bit but still very warm never needed a jacket all week. Sorrento is a good base to explore the area from. When you buy your day ticket pick pick up a bus timetable gives most of the main buses very useful. I caught the bus from the airport to S. Agnello which took about one and a half hours and cost 10 euros each way I found this very easy. I would recommend this hotel nice and quiet and very welcoming and would definitely stop there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little Gem of a place at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, particularly Paulo who was amazing with his local knowledge and expertise on trips, sights and events to do. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful The hotel was beautifully clean It was situated a little out of the way but you get a feel for the real Italy, I am a female solo traveller who felt safe exploring the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Excellent-Easy Reach Town, Bus & Train Connections

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just leave as is.
Location: As in Experience
The Hotel Anglina has got the most Helpful Staff and the Location is Excellent for visits to Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, all made possible by easy and close Bus, Train and Boat links, All very reasonable Pricing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and helpful.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great base location. Told us the specifics of how to get into town to walk around and to spend the day in Capri. Great breakfast selection with delicious cakes. I would recommend and return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Affordable base to explore the Amalfi coast from

Posted Sep 7, 2016
A basic, clean hotel but Paolo WOW! He is 5 star service with great tips and advice on how to get around Sorrento and Amalfi coast. If you're looking for an affordable base away from the hype I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, extremely helpful staff and it is very clean and tidy.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: There are some amazing walks and places to visit, Mount Solaro on Capri, Mount Vesuvius, and the 'Path of the Gods' walk are all musts.
My girlfriend and I spent a week at the Hotel Angelina in July and for us it was perfect. The location on a quiet side road was nice and you are only ever a short walk from lovely restaurants and there are some great hikes in the area to do with stunning views. The owner Paolo and also Mario could not have been more helpful, every day they would help with plans for the next day and were a fountain of knowledge even down to bus and train timings for day trips.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Ireland

Fabulous stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Breakfast was good. Rooms also clean and comfortable. Hotel is in a quiet residential area. Close to local amenities 20 minute walk to Sorrento. Perfect location for us. We really enjoyed water melon and limoncello given as a treat most evenings. Would stay again without any hesitation. We had a lovely lovely stay.