Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romsey. UK

A great hotel and location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of all staff and relaxing feel to the hotel with no pressure to do anything if you don't want to.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities not available in the room, a personal preference but not really an issue.
Location: Naples, Rome, Vesuvius, Pompeii and Capri are all accessible tours can be arranged by the hotel.
Overall very pleasing. Easy access to the beach and the town on the hotel provided shuttle. We arrived late, past the restaurant closing time but the manager had stayed on and provided us with a meal with full service which was unexpected but most welcoming! We were most impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of every member of staff that we were in contact with. The hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Our room was a superior room with a balcony and sea views which was nice to sit out and enjoy. Our young son (7) would have bee happy snorkelling in the pool everyday were it not for the trips that we arranged through the hotel. Be it a relaxing or exploring break that people want to take I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, really happy to read that you retain pleasant memories of your stay at the Hotel Caravel ! Hope to see you again, Best regards, The Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Delightful hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of July 2017. A very welcoming and friendly hotel. A free room upgrade was offered on arrival to include a balcony. The room was clean and spacious with effective air conditioning. The hotel is in a great location as it is within walking distance from the train station and bus stop in St Agnello. The hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay and were very helpful to offer advice on which train stops, bus information etc to use in order to visit attractions, such as Mount Vesuvius. The hotel shuttle bus to Sorrento is an excellent service also. Food was delicious and well presented. Although we booked for bed and breakfast only, we also enjoyed the benefit of ordering an outstanding lunch and amazing three course dinner without prior notice. Super stay. Just perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thanks a lot for your nice review. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you once again at the Hotel Caravel. The reception staff
5 out of 5
by Roya

Posted May 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Sir, thanks a lot for your kind review. It will help other guests to make their right choice... All the best, The reception staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience! Would definitely stay again!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The Staff was wonderful!
Cons: nothing!
Location: Love being 20 minutes from the center of town! Felt good to walk occasionally due to over eating! Great shuttle service to town also!
Very Clean and friendly staff, they couldn't make us happier! Great breakfast in the morning and actually had a great dinner there also! We left at 5 in the morning and they actually had a breakfast bag for us! Very Thoughtful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for having shared your experience. We try to do our best in order to satisty guest needs.Hope to welcome you again in the next future! The management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Local town centre close and only a couple of hundred metres to the cliff top front (lift to small beach, restaurant-charge applies)
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location outside Sorrento and excellent free shuttle into town. Don't miss the top floor terrace with a wonderful panoramic view !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for having shared your experience. We try to do our best in order to satisty guest needs.Hope to welcome you again in the next future! The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Ideal location just a 20 minute walk into Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nice friendly hotel, central to Sorrento.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Its small ,friendly, where its positioned, cleanliness ,etc. nothing bad to say about it.
Cons: I would like to see more in the way of entertainment in the evenings after having dinner. Couple of nights there was music ,nice to listen to.
Location: Location good, lovely walk to sea front and see the lovely view of Sorrento ,shops ,bars, etc.
Found the hotel lovely and peaceful, all staff very polite and friendly and always with a smile. Whenever you entered the hotel there was always someone there to greet you. We loved it enough to return this summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to sorrento

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The room, the pool, and the sitting areas, Above all the staff were great.
Cons: Cleaning in the bathroom area could be better. the shuttle timing was a little frustrating, it would be netter to have a shuttle run every 20 mins.
The hotel is just as described. Everything was new, renovated and clean. The pool area was very comfortable, and the outside lounge arms was absolutely great to sit around after a long day. What really sets this hotel apart is the staff, from the front desk all the way to the person managing the pool. Very friendly, accommodating and organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Lovely quiet location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel and base for exploring sorrento and the surrounding area. Short 15/20 minute walk into sorrento centre or there was the option of catching the hotels shuttle bus which was very handy especially in the late evening. Would defiantly come back, clean, friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely pool and garden

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights while attending a wedding nearby. The room itself is basic, which seems standard for the area. The air con worked but still wasn't great at cooling the room down. However it was very clean, and we had a great view from the balcony. The pool and garden area / bar are lovely. The free shuttle bus into Sorrento was a great touch.