Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Amazing staff, great restaurant, shuttle service

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything! The location was excellent, the staff was helpful, the restaurant was wonderful
Cons: Shuttle service start sooner
Could not have had a better experience! I will be back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by CL, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, thank a lof for your kind review! I am happy to read that you retain pleasant memories of your stay... Hope to see you next summer All the best, The Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the sea and if you didn't have a car the hotel has a frequent shuttle bus to the centre of Sorrento.
This was one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in. The staff were really lovely and helpful. We had only booked bed and breakfast but the evening meal was so good that we had meals there on 2 nights out of the 3. We left at 6am and they even gave us a packed breakfast. Car parking is horrendous in Sorrento but we had the use of a secure 24 hour car park only 100 metres away for 10 Euro's per day. So pleased we got a room on the 4th floor, excellent views and not only a balcony but a large roof terrace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Cl , Hotel Management
Dear Linda, thanks a lot for your kind review! I am happy to read that you retain nice memories of your stay in Sorrento and hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Caravel. Best regards, The Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We chose the Hotel Caravel for our honeymoon in Sorrento. The hotel was fantastic, it has first class facilities; our room was bright and clean and we enjoyed stunning views from the balcony across the Bay of Naples. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The courtesy bus into Sorrento was a real bonus. All in all a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by cl, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, Thanks a lot for your evaluation ! Hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Caravel Kind regards, The Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel close to seafront and Sorrento centre.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Very courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: Storage space for clothes is limited in the rooms with only two small drawers below hanging space.Change frankfurters for proper sausages at breakfast
Location: 20 minutes walk from the middle of Sorrento and 3 minutes from the cliff top seafront. A drive along the beautiful Amalfi coast is an experience.
A neat and tidy hotel with very helpful staff who moved us to a room with a sea facing balcony with no hassle at all. Reception staff were also very helpful in advising on local excursions. Walking along the narrow roads with very busy traffic is an experience not for the feint-hearted, but the hotel provides a regular courtesy mini bus to and from the centre of Sorrento through the day and late into the evening. Less than five minutes walk to the seafront high on the cliffs and magnificent views across the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lovely hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent staff, room was nice and included a terrace, food and bar on site, quiet area yet near areas of interest. Great breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Garden and pool and have very freindly Staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Need to renew the rooms and bathrooms.
Location: This is not center of Sorrento but very nice location for walking by to the center.
Very good breakfast and friendly staff in reception for giving guide around Sorrento
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thanks a lot for your kind review Hope to see you again in the next future Regards, Hotel Caravel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely hotel with shuttle service to Sorrento.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location good. Easily reached by bus or train.. beautifully kept grounds and lovely clean pool.. Breakfast plentiful. Happy friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, thanks a lot for yor nice review! Hope to see you again in the next future Kind regards, The Management
4 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Jacob, thanks a lot for your review! I hope you enjoyed your stay All the best, The management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
We love this hotel. This is our second time staying here. Very friendly staff and very comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Grazia, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot, we love our guests too :) Hope to see you again next year, All the best, The reception staff
5 out of 5
by Alexandre

Excellent!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, a lot of activities, very complete and everything you need! We enjoyed it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thanks a lot Alexandre! Hope to see you again at the Hotel Caravel, All the best, The Reception staff Hotel Caravel