Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Worth it if it's cheap

Posted Aug 24, 2017
27 yr old couple Reasonable hotel Not a stunner 20 min walk to sorrento (little annoying) 5 min bus to sorrento 10 min walk to the beach Breakfast is basic but fine Had a great holiday still If you can get a cheap deal it's worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffs

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Staff very attentive,helpful and friendly
Location: Central location. Easy to visit Sorrento, Almafi Coast, Pompeii and Capri.
Very friendly greeting on arrival and a glass of prosecco. Decorated lovely throughout. Had balcony with pool view. Room was spacious with air conditioning, free safe, hairdryer. No fridge or tea/coffee making facilities and not much in the way of toiletries but this wasn't a problem. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Pool area cleaned daily and there is also a roof top terrace with jacuzzis (chargeable). Great location with train station about 10 min walk and bus stop at the top of the road. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars in the area. Beach about 15 min walk which has a lift down to it which costs 1 euro to use. Not much sand area but plenty of loungers which are 10 euro to hire for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to transport

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: It's location
We stayed for two weeks, the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help. Very well located for transport links to go to Amalfie coast, Capri, Pompei and Naples. Sorrento is just a couple of bus stops away. The room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, England

Nice quiet hotel with welcoming and friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice quiet and relaxing hotel with pool, shaded garden area and a new rooftop area with sunbeds and soon to be operative jacuzzis (×4). Very friendly and welcoming staff. Situated in a quiet road, close to bars and restaurants of St Agnello (100m). Located 50m to bus stops for Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento etc. 400m to Circumvesuia train station for local trains to Sorrento (1 stop), Pompei, Versuvius, Herculanium and Naples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good staff but not great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel was/is 4 star but not sure how... i stayed in a single room which was less then 6ft wide and about 10ft long not to mention very tired! the bathroom was just a shower with a shower curtain that was barely on. Breakfast was ok; not much choice and no variety for the 4 nights I stayed. also no ironing facilities... had to go to a launderette down the road. Staff were really good though and very helpful with Taxi's/directions etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Tiny single room next to railway line. No air conditioning. Shower was about 50cm X 50cm and the drain did not work so after a two minute shower the bathroom was flooded. Room was clean but towel was dirty.
4 out of 5
by D. Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: That nothing was too much trouble. Very welcoming and friendly.
Cons: Not that springs to mind.
Location: A 5 minute walk to the train station for trains to Pompeii, Herculanium and Vesuvius. 20 minute walk into Sorrento for boats to Capri and Amalfi coast
We had a great holiday and would happily recommend this hotel. It was clean and well managed. The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of information about the surrounding area and the best way to get to see the sights.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Evanston

Good location, wonderful staff

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The Club Hotel worked well for me. It has an easy location to walk into Sorrento or over to the train to go towards Naples. The staff is exceedingly nice. The hotel manager even was up at 4:15am to see us off when our driver came to pick us up. They have a nightly dinner menu which offered variety and a fair price. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen G.

Ideal to go to Pompeii

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed in the hotel on a three night stay to visit Pompeii, Herculaneum and Sorrento. The station was 5 minutes walk away - which was what we wanted and from the moment we walked through the door the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the towels were changed every day and our room was cleaned. We were so tired at the end of the day that we were very happy to eat in the restaurant where we had good, tasty italian home cooking, decently priced wine to choose from and finally were sung italian opera by one of the waiters. A lovely rest and although very close to the railway line never really noticed the trains.