Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The Bar Manager, Genarro, is just the loveliest man. He is a really happy soul. He was the one thing that brought us back to this hotel particularly.
Cons: I've noticed that the beds and pillows are very hard in Italy in general.
Location: Sant'Agnello is perfectly positioned for Sorrento, 25 minutes walk, the main railway, 10 minutes walk and all the big and small tourist attractions.
This is the second time we have been to Hotel Corallo, the first being 3 years ago. They have freshened the place up a bit and there is now a pool. It's not really big enough to swim in but lovely to sit in the cool water overlooking the Bay of Naples. Everyone at the hotel is really friendly and helpful, and the place is just too beautiful to be true. Travel is really easy. Sorrento is a 25 minute walk or the main train line is 10 minutes and from there you have Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum, and roman villas within a 45 minute journey. About an hour in the opposite direction is the Amalfi Drive. Not as thrilling as expected because of the traffic. Tight corners at a snails pace isn't very exciting. But Positano, Amalfi & Ravello are worth a day trip. The cathedral at Amalfi is well worth the 3 euro charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high wycombe

Great location on the coast line

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really nice hotel with a beautiful location. Not too much of a walk to town (10mins), or there is a shuttle bus facility. Rooms are nice as was the food. Pool could be a little bigger, especially if there are any children staying, but overall we were happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful hotel with amazing views

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This hotel has the most amazing views from Everywhere in the hotel!! Staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. Best sunsets from the beautiful terrace and rooftop pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Beautiful hotel with incredible views!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. The adjoining beach/Marina is a must for a restful afternoon. We had a four person suite we shared with our teenage kids. Their beds were a little too firm, but the hotel was happy to accommodate with some extra padding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Good and Bad -- Hotel Corallo

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Corallo had some real positives and negatives. The hotel view from the pool and dining areas is just unbelievable. The hotel is on a cliff that looks back towards Pompeii and Naples. The room... was barely bigger than the mattress. Had to turn just to walk around it. The waiters, pool staff, etc were all just fantastic. The front desk team always seemed hassled, and were hard to find many times. The hotel is not quite walking distance to sorrento if you're wearing something other than tennis shoes. Lastly, the trip is tough if you plan to take the train from Napoli Central. In summary, the pictures will be beautiful. But the memories will be how difficult of an experience it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Great hotel and view. Not too far gr sorrento. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
by David

A jewel on the Mediterranean.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Small hotel with generous lube and balcony, hanging over the Mediterranean Sea. Stunning views. Impeccably clean , good breakfast buffet,in elegant setting. No negative to speak about. Room small a bit butt the general aria are for use .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted May 18, 2017
We arrived late on Saturday night, was welcomed by the night porter, received a complimentary drink and taken to our room. Then it all went downhill. Our room had major issues with the air con to such an extent that the racket it was making prevented us from sleeping. We complained to the porter and were moved temporarily to an upgraded room for the first night. As we booked standard and not for an upgraded room, we were placed in another standard room, truth be told was no different to the upgraded room. During the transit some of our items went missing. After threatening to call the police and discussions with the manager the missing items miraculously appeared and were apparently in the lost and found box all along. No idea why this wasn't checked first! We had packed up and were ready to go home at this point. We were told for our inconvenience that we would be placed in an upgraded room for the rest of the stay. The upgraded room was no different in size to the first room with the aircon slightly better but we still could not sleep with the knowledge that items could go missing and the aircon being very noisy. The reason we stayed at this hotel was for convenience as the bride and groom and number of wedding guests had booked in to the same hotel. To top this off the manager did not seem fazed and was very arrogant and when we asked to waive the bill at the end of the stay he wasnt interested. He told us we paid for a standard room and this is what we got. Never again
5 out of 5
by Marvin

A 4-star hotel that delivers 5-star services.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
A most pleasant stay in a lovely, charming, well tended hotel. The staff were wonderful, going the extra mile to ensure that our needs were met. We felt right at home.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels