Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bethany

10/10

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely loved it, breakfast was fab locaion was perfect a few ants but not worth a complaint. Reception staff were lovely man at breakfast was very friendly so were the cleaners. New bed sheets everyday and new towels which was fab!! 10/10 me and my boyfriend loved it and will be going back next year
4 out of 5
by Roberto

Value for Money, Basic but convenient.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
My parents went to a wedding in Sorrento, so they stayed at the Hotel Londra for 3 nights. I also visited the Hotel when they checked in, and it looked clean, and tidy. The location was ideal, not in a busy area, but only 20 min. away from Sorrento. They did enjoy breakfast (italian style), and also the dinner menu was value for money, 10 Euros for a main course ( big portion of Cotoletta with salad and potatoes). The swimming pool area is clean, and the prices of drinks are very reasonable. Unlikely other people who love moaning about anything, when they only pay for a 3 star Hotel but they expect 4 star service, my parents were happy to stay at Hotel Londra, which as they said, it was value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Robero, thanks for your nice words . We are very pleased that your parents, enjoied their stay with us. They are so niice and we really hope to welcome you soon again Regards Massimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice pool , good shaded terrace at side of pool , Its a nice little hotel with all the basics covered and within a 20 min walk to Sorrento main square
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
grazie mille sempre lieti di averla come ospite
5 out of 5
by Sophie

Good hotel and location

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Londra. The hotel had received some bad reviews online but personally I think these are harsh and over the top. The hotel is clean and in a good location to walk into Sorrento. It also has some good facilities near by such as La Marinella beach club and bars/restaurants if you don't fancy walking the ten minutes into Sorrento. I would definitely stay here again. My only criticism is the staff could be friendlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
ci fa piacere che abbia passato una bella esperienza con noi. Speriamo di rivederla presto
3 out of 5
by Alex

Does the job

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap for a reason but perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, you get cheap rates but a cheap deal.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
15 min walk from the centre of sorrento, this was fine for us but not for everyone I imagine. The staff were really friendly and helpful and after the first uncomfortable night gave us the air con remote and wifi access, non of which were disclosed to us at check in. The breakfast was terrible, the milk was warm for the 2 types of 100% sugar cereal available, and the coffee. Don't get me started. It's an Italian family run hotel, how can you serve coffee from that coffee machine that tastes that bad. Didn't taste real!!! The local Youghurts were lovely though. Overal Far to much sugar and white flour based carbs on offer the fruit was all mouldy so we stayed away from that. The pool wasn't the cleanest either, lots of dead bugs floating around, and most of the day was in the shade apart from one end. I mean compared to most of the other hotels around, it was very cheap for the week, close enough to everything, just not a 3* hotel in my opinion. The room was cleaned everyday and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again just probably skip the breakfast and the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
You pay for what you get in and around Sorrento. Its a no frills hotel, cheap for the area. Its clean and breakfast was nice each morning and its in a good location, about 15 mins walk to the centre of Sorrento. Usually air con is 7 euro per day but they included that for us which was a nice touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Unacceptable for a Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I booked Hotel Londra for three nights based on the price and other reviews that said it's clean and no frills, and a good deal for the price. My experience was terrible and I am glad it's over. The hotel is outdated, but that itself is not the issue. I have stayed at older hotels that are fine. The shower stall is so small that I could not wash my hair without banging my elbows against the walls. I am 5'4", 145 lbs. Not a particularly large person. Totally uncomfortable and felt like I could not get a good shower my entire time spent there. See photo. The TOWELS are not real towels--they are the equivalent of a dish cloth--thin and scratchy and uncomfortable. We thought it was a joke when we arrived, only to realize these are the actual towels they use for guests. See photo. The room was borderline dirty, and upon arrival we found there were several mosquitoes in the room. I slept horribly because I kept getting bit. There were also small black ants in the bathroom. The bed was outdated with old mattresses pushed together--felt springs in my back when laying down. Other guests have mentioned the short walk from the hotel to downtown Sorrento-- 15-20 minutes. However, it is on a ridiculously busy street where the sidewalk is at worst one foot across and at best two feet across! There is a sign on the back of the door that warns the guests if they leave early they will be charged the full amount--NOT SURPRISING! I'm sure more than a few people have wanted to leave early.
4 out of 5
by Paul from London

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy my stay great value for money 15-20 walk into town.