Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Sorrento Hostel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Price was great. Room was clean and modern.
Location: Location was a little far from central, but there was local bus available nearby.
Great price. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean just a little small. Location was a little far from central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Lovely place and cool people

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I found this hostel to be very nice, safe, and clean. It was full of adventurous ad friendly young people, as you would want a hostel to be. The bar/restaurant in the hotel was a bit pricy but the portion sizes were HUGE so totally worth it. If you're looking for a 4 Star hotel - this isn't the place. But if you're looking for a chill home base while you explore the area, I highly suggest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Excellent hostel, close to Sorrento.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel was a great experience - clean, great recommendations from staff, decent breakfast (they have soy milk!!), very comfortable bed, great showers.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Would stay there again

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was close to Sorrento, bus and train stations. You can order food at the hostel. It included breakfast. The place was very clean. Staff were friendly. There were many teens there at the time (school trip), so the place was loud. Wifi was slow. It was a good middle place for the Almafi coast, Pompeii, Sorrento, etc.
5 out of 5
by Saarav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay although the internet connection is inadequate as noted by others and I used up by cellular data. It is a bit out of the way but this shouldn't deter you as it means a mostly quiet and scenic experience. It was so empty that on one occasion the night worker confronted me as if I was an intruder instead of a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Easy & clean in great location for great value!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great staff, nice little town close to sorrento. Clean facilities and great private rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great place to visit if you manage to go away from most touristic areas.
5 out of 5
by Erika from London

Beautiful location. Clean and comfortable room.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was located a 30min walk out of central Sorrento but that was ok because there were many restaurants, shops, supermarkets and the beach near by. Also,Sorrento was easy to access by foot, bus or train. The area was lovely. The guy on reception was lovely and really helpful. He assisted me to work out how to get the beginning of the Path Of The Gods by public bus. The double room was spacious with a balcony. The room was serviced daily and kept clean. There was wifi in the rooms. There was heating and cooling in the room. Breakfast was included and was a continental breakfast with a selection of cereals, croissants, cakes, spread, jams, tea, coffee and juice. There was a restaurant but we didn't use it as we were out a lot. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here every time in Sorrento area

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times, and it's always a fantastic experience. The staff is great, it's one of my favorite hostels in the entire world, and the place is always clean.