Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Sant Angelo

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel is in a great location, right next to the beach and small port which our balcony overlooked. The room was always kept very clean however the bathroom in particular could do with an update. More broadly the whole hotel could do with being refreshed. Would recommend as great location and balcony rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Ideal position

Posted May 2, 2016
A lovely friendly family run hotel. Very quiet & relaxing nothing to much trouble for staff. Hotel was spotless. Good choice for breakfast each morning. Great location close to some great restaurants & shops. A wonderful break with our friends, Sant Angelo is a very picturesque place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Manchester, UK

Hotel Conte, Sant Angelo, Serrara Fontana.

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Rooms, balcony, sea view, breakfast.
Cons: Dinner
Location: Superb
We had a great time staying at the Hotel Conte. It is in a superb location. The breakfasts were excellent. The room was lovely and everything was very clean. At night the whole area is unbelievably quiet as the hotel is located in a car free zone. It is very peaceful. The only complaint is that we dined in the hotel only one night and it was very poor. The service was dreadful; the pizzas were average and the salads were awful. But having said that I would definitely stay there again - I would just not dine there.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

It was great!

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel Conte is an extremely clean, comfortable and welcoming place to stay.Our room had a nice little balcony and a great view of the small active, harbour and the town across the way. Restaurants nearby as well as the thermal spas and hiking trails. Good breakfast and free WiFi. The staff was extremely helpful and provided advice on what to see and do. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Daniela

Great Location

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
Amazing location. This hotel is not all about the right spot though. It's clean, bright and nicely furnished. Breakfast is quite standard but satisfying. Balcony facing the harbour is a must.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York , NY

Amazing view, bang for your buck!

Posted Mar 9, 2010 on Hotels
We had been to Ischia two years prior but stayed in a different town. This hotel is basic, clean,family run and charming. It will not win any design awards, but look at the price and LOCATION in a quiet port of a quaint fishing village! The building is very old ( even by Italian standards) and this adds to the charm. A/C worked great and is self controlled. Tile floors were charming. Good bed comfort, nice feel to sheets and towels. The shower stall is very small, but you can shower with sliding shower door open because there is a drain on the bathroom floor. ( We stayed in a front sea view balcony room. ( table for 2) Our friends had a terrace room...table for 2 and 2 loungers, higher floor same view. Go for a room with a terrace or balcony. Ask about the spa special with boat ride included. Great breakfast with fruit, sliced meats,hard boiled eggs, bread, sweet items, cereals, yoghurt, juice etc. No mini fridge, but communal fridge in breakfast room for your drinks or snacks. Very laid back! We are planning to return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room AMAZING VIEW & LOCATION

Posted Oct 25, 2009 on Hotels
Ischia is a large island with diverse terrain. It is all about the thermal baths and beaches. Sant'Angelo is the most peaceful place on the island. We had been to the beautiful fishing village of Sant'Angelo two year prior and knew that we wanted to stay in this town. The hotel Conte is basic,clean and quiet. It is more like a two star hotel with a small bathroom, comfortable mattress,tile flooring,very good large towels, clean rooms and an incredible balcony with small table, two chairs, and laundry line for your swimsuit! We had room 25 on the second floor,typical European sized room ( no elevator very old charming building..easy stairs) it had great storage, small t.v.,vanity table with mirror, basic hair dryer,very basic bath amenities and the most INCREDIBLE VIEW ON EARTH... There are rooms with terraces...not sure if the rooms are bigger, it is an old building and all rooms are diffrent...they have same table and chairs and two loungers..about $20 more. The breakfast buffet and staff were lovely. Very fresh, diverse food and beverages due to the hotel restaurant...great fruit and bread! The hotel restaurant was just okay we ate there twice. The front desk has a long break in the middle of the day, but someone is always around due to the restaurant being open all day..to answer your questions. Wiwi is sketchy and costs way to much...6 euros per hour...but there is no internet cafe in town so they have you! We only used it once anyway. There is a great deal with Aphrodite spa when booked via the front desk..inquire...you'll be glad you did! :) Forio, the island's largest town with many sites and the best restaurants is 30 minutes by bus, it is a beautiful winding ride!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Ebookers
We arrived at the hotel without having made a reservation but we saw a free room on ebookers. When we asked at the reception, the guy wanted to rip us off with the price (much higher than on ebookers). The room was very poor and the bed was terribly unconfortable. Our terrace was facing a mountain, so no view at all! The bathroom is one single room with shower not partialized so after taking a shower, the whole bathroom was floded. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone and it should rather have 2 stars instead of 3. Very disappointed to make such an experience on my holiday especially on a beautiful island like Ischia.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels