Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

We got much more than we expected

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: food, staff, view....wine!
Cons: They may need to have clear signs pointing the way to keep you on track when trying to find it. It is as most reviews say very hard to find.
Location: great view of vesuvius and reasonably close to pompeii.
I had no expectations for the hotel when we booked it for our trip. We just needed a place to sleep when not exploring. But we were very surprised how warm and friendly the staff was. They were very accommodating and helpful. The view was spectacular and the food was amazing and it kept us from trying to find places in town. the only complaint I have is that it is very hard to find. Once you find it though it is worth it. We will be coming back here for sure. Make sure you map it out the best you can before your trip....look at google maps and try to identify structured and landmarks....your gps will get you reasonably close but will not take you all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

A beautiful villa with a beautiful view

Posted Jul 31, 2015
During our 8 day trip to Italy staying here was one of our highlights. The setting was spectacular with a backdrop of Mt Vesuvius and Pompei and the room itself was lovely, including a bathtub with jets! We ate at the restaurant and the service was amazing, I am vegetarian and so is my partner and we were really surprised with how well looked after we were, especially by a lovely lady called Francesca. We had read some reviews that it can be noisy in the evenings but we found this not to be true, as we left to our room a party arrived yet we heard nothing from them all night. Do not be put off by other reviews stating otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Great view overlooking mount Vesuvius and pompeii

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was great with wonderful view and helpful staff.
Cons: Road and local peoples driving abilities.
Location: It's pretty scary when you have to drive up a hill in first gear because it's so steep
Driving to town and up the hill could have got me killed. Hotel is nice and people are friendly. Driving from hotel to pompeii "Never again"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice, but not quiet !

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Stayed 2 nights, nice hotel with fantastic views, very helpfull staff and a good restaurant. However, breakfast was very basic and appeared to be an inconvienience for the staff. The only real inconvienience to us were the number of private parties/functions taking place at the hotel, in our short stay, there were 2 childrens parties (which tend to take over the pool area all afternoon), one confirmation party, and 5 separate evening parties, with music and singing continuing until the small hours. This is obviously a very popular venue with the local people, and a hotel that is well positioned if you intend visiting Pompei or Vesuvius, but it may not be the quiet santuary one might expect from it's fairly remote location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Palmento

Posted Jul 14, 2010
This is a nice place with a great view and pool. The main downside is that it is not really a hotel - the main business is weddings - they also appreciate the view and pool. The consequence is that it can be very noisy at night and getting dinner can be a chore since they have to put you out of the way. If you can avoid the weddings it is a great place - if not, then plan to have dinner elsewhere. It is tricky to find, but nice views, nice pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel bonito però poco accesible

Posted Aug 31, 2016
En general hemos estado bien. Muy destacables las comidas, el entorno y las vistas. Las mayores deficiencias son que no posee ascensor, en el restaurante muy a menudo hacen celebraciones y es incómodo por su ubicación si tu objetivo es hacer visitas turísticas a diario.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innsbruck

Event-Hotel, ungemütlich, laut. Nie wieder.....

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Das Agriturismo hat unseren Erwartungen in keinster Weise entsprochen. Das Haus ist lieblos eingerichtet und sanierungsbedürftig. Der 'Speisesaal', wo das Frühstück serviert wurde, bestand aus einem kalten, unpersönlichen Raum, in dem ein paar Plastiktische und - stühle hingestellt wurden. Es gab trotz wunderbarem Wetter keine Möglichkeit, im Freien zu frühstücken. Die Tische auf der Terrasse wurden am Morgen für den allabendlichen Event, in unserem Fall am ersten Tag eine Geburtstagsfeier und am zweiten Tag eine Taufe, mit weissen Stofftischtüchern und -Servietten gedeckt. An Schlaf war bis lange nach Mitternacht wegen des Partylärms nicht zu denken. Zum Frühstück gab es weisse Toastbrotscheiben aus dem Plastikbeutel. Kein selbergemachtes Brot, keinen eigenen Käse, keinen eigenen Schinken und keine eigene Marmelade, wie es in der Hotelwerbung beschrieben war. Schon gar nicht das dort angekündigte Frühstücksbuffet. Das Personal haben wir äusserst unfreundlich und desinteressiert erlebt. Hotelgäste werden unseres Erachtens nur geduldet. Der Garten wirkt ungepflegt und ist zum grössten Teil mit billigem, altem Rasenteppich belegt. Das einzige Highlight dieses Hauses ist die Aussicht über die Ebene, das Meer und den Vesuv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

FAAA-VO-LO-SO!!!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: personale, colazione, cena, stanze, vista
Location: è molto difficile arrivarci, le strade sono molto brutte!!!!
STUPENDO!!!! Camere bellissime, pulitissime, vista sul vesuvio - pazesco! personale gentilissimo. ottima colazione, superabbondante! la cena altretanto buona! ottimo servizio! piscina a vostra disposizione! sabato e domenica molto rumoroso, fanno tante feste ma è sempre bello vederle se vi piacciono i festeggiamenti napoletani!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

Herrliche Aussicht, nachts laute Familienfeste

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Super Aussicht, prima Frühstück, freundliches Personal, sauberes Zimmer und Bad, lauschig mitten in der Natur gelegen, zentral für Ausflüge
Cons: Die WLAN-Verbindung könnte besser sein.
Location: Herkulaneum, Pompeji, Vesuv, Paestum, Caserta, Neapel, Amalfi, alles in einer guten Fahrtstunde zu ereichen.
Erklärung zur Bewertung "allgemeiner Zustand" nur mit 3: Wir hatten leider das Pech, dass bei 9 Übernachtungen an 8 Abenden teilweise laute Familienfeste aller Art gefeiert wurden. Das Restaurant wurde dafür schon ab dem Vormittag geschmückt. So war es nicht möglich, auf der Veranda in Ruhe die Aussicht zu genießen oder ein Buch zu lesen, die Benutzung des Pools war mehr als eingeschränkt. Irgendwie haben wir uns als Störfaktoren gefühlt. Wie haben versucht, daraus das Beste zu machen, das Personal war außerdem sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, was oben genannte Einschränkungen teilweise wieder wettgemacht haben. Ohne die oben beschriebenen Erfahrungen hätten wir diesen Punkt mit einer 4 gewertet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice staff
Cons: -
Location: Location is great with the view but difficult to get there as GPS didn't recognize the street
We liked it. kind of difficult to find it and get there!