Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Denie from Saffron Walden

Not for the weekend.... Mid week stays only

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were there on a Sunday (to Monday). Unbeknown to us, this meant the arrival of masses of guests to a 60th and a Holy Communion celebration. For a 9 room farm-based hotel on top of the hills, it was completely unexpected. The pool closed at 12 noon for residents and we were basically in the way of the event which was the focus of the staff. I would recommend this hotel, but NOT at weekends - apparently this eventing stuff is every Sat and Sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

We got much more than we expected

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: food, staff, view....wine!
Cons: They may need to have clear signs pointing the way to keep you on track when trying to find it. It is as most reviews say very hard to find.
Location: great view of vesuvius and reasonably close to pompeii.
I had no expectations for the hotel when we booked it for our trip. We just needed a place to sleep when not exploring. But we were very surprised how warm and friendly the staff was. They were very accommodating and helpful. The view was spectacular and the food was amazing and it kept us from trying to find places in town. the only complaint I have is that it is very hard to find. Once you find it though it is worth it. We will be coming back here for sure. Make sure you map it out the best you can before your trip....look at google maps and try to identify structured and landmarks....your gps will get you reasonably close but will not take you all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

A beautiful villa with a beautiful view

Posted Jul 31, 2015
During our 8 day trip to Italy staying here was one of our highlights. The setting was spectacular with a backdrop of Mt Vesuvius and Pompei and the room itself was lovely, including a bathtub with jets! We ate at the restaurant and the service was amazing, I am vegetarian and so is my partner and we were really surprised with how well looked after we were, especially by a lovely lady called Francesca. We had read some reviews that it can be noisy in the evenings but we found this not to be true, as we left to our room a party arrived yet we heard nothing from them all night. Do not be put off by other reviews stating otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Great view overlooking mount Vesuvius and pompeii

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was great with wonderful view and helpful staff.
Cons: Road and local peoples driving abilities.
Location: It's pretty scary when you have to drive up a hill in first gear because it's so steep
Driving to town and up the hill could have got me killed. Hotel is nice and people are friendly. Driving from hotel to pompeii "Never again"
4 out of 5
by Pete & Andrea from Weat country

Great place difficult to locate even with sat nav

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
After haphazard check in due to numerous functions the hotel staff were very friendly and accomadating. The meals we had in the evening were excellent and good value for money. Be aware that if you are staying over a weekend that the hotel/restaurant get busy with wedding and birthday type functions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice, but not quiet !

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Stayed 2 nights, nice hotel with fantastic views, very helpfull staff and a good restaurant. However, breakfast was very basic and appeared to be an inconvienience for the staff. The only real inconvienience to us were the number of private parties/functions taking place at the hotel, in our short stay, there were 2 childrens parties (which tend to take over the pool area all afternoon), one confirmation party, and 5 separate evening parties, with music and singing continuing until the small hours. This is obviously a very popular venue with the local people, and a hotel that is well positioned if you intend visiting Pompei or Vesuvius, but it may not be the quiet santuary one might expect from it's fairly remote location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Palmento

Posted Jul 14, 2010
This is a nice place with a great view and pool. The main downside is that it is not really a hotel - the main business is weddings - they also appreciate the view and pool. The consequence is that it can be very noisy at night and getting dinner can be a chore since they have to put you out of the way. If you can avoid the weddings it is a great place - if not, then plan to have dinner elsewhere. It is tricky to find, but nice views, nice pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Hotel accueuillant,vue imprenable sur le Vésuve.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Le panorama,l'accueil du personnel en général.
Cons: Meuilleure insonorisation pour des nuits plus calmes dans les chambres, durant les fêtes dans la salle de réception.
Personnel toujours agréable et disponible. La cuisine du chef est gouteuse et typée. C’est vrai régal pour les papilles. Le seul inconvénient, le succès de leur salle de réception qui donne des nuits, un peu, bruyantes....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel bonito però poco accesible

Posted Aug 31, 2016
En general hemos estado bien. Muy destacables las comidas, el entorno y las vistas. Las mayores deficiencias son que no posee ascensor, en el restaurante muy a menudo hacen celebraciones y es incómodo por su ubicación si tu objetivo es hacer visitas turísticas a diario.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente, justo lo que buscábamos.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quedamos muy satisfechos.