Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was just awesome.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Service.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner.
Location: About 15-20 mins from Pompeii ruins but no easy public transportation to get there.
Service was fabulous. We got to see an Italian wedding which was cool. The facility seemed a little old and upkeep although good, hasn't been fabulous. The hotel is not close to the train or any major tourist areas, at least not close enough to walk. But the hotel does provide shuttle services for a fee. Depending how many times, it could add up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: the property and staff
Cons: better menu and breakfast
Location: Pompei is about 20 minutes away
the hotel property is extremely nice , however our room was very uncomfortable , i am not sure what the other rooms would be like , staff was very nice lots of football players have visited this hotel , and two movies were filmed here . this is a family business hotel that goes back 300 years , breakfast and food was a two star with five star pricing . for one or two nights stay I would recommend it not more.
4 out of 5
by Karin from Göteborg

Good value for money

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Me and two friends stayed here for just one night. The room was large and comfortable. The staf was nice. The pool area was also nice (Warning! Do not order drinks! We had the worst Mojitos ever! The were undrinkable!). The area around the hotel is not very nice though, so we stayed at the hotel and had dinner there. The food was really good! There was a wedding at the hotel, so we couldn't have dinner outside. For us from the northern parts of Europe, this is a big drawback! Weddings at the hotel seems common, they were preparing for another wedding the day we left. the breakfast was also indoors, which is strange for us during summer. All in all, good value for money (the hotel was considerbly less expensive than other options available available).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: Cassaforte in camera
Accoglienza ottima. Ottimo il ristorante. Buone le camere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Check the mattress....I was eaten alive by bed bugs
5 out of 5
by Ermete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sonia from Luzern

Sonia

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Die Umgebung des Hotels ist sehr gepflegt das Gebäude ein bisschen weniger. Uns ist es vorgekommen als wären wir im Disneyland angekommen. Wer Kitsch liebt ist hier an der richtigen Adresse. Das personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel fica numa área tranquila e silenciosa. O que incomoda são os casamentos que ocorrem no final de semana dentro do hotel o que gera muito barulho até por volta da meia-noite. Café da manhã não é seu ponto forte, poderia ser melhor já que figura como um hotel de 5 estrelas. Beleza das instalações chamam a atenção positivamente.
5 out of 5
by Michele from Monteprandone (ap)

un castello per hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
all'arrivo l'impatto è splendido,sembra un castello con illuminazione scenica di buon effetto,esterni curati e interni sfarzosi (anche troppo per i miei gusti), reception all'altezza con personale disponibile e gentile, camere sufficientemente spaziose e letti comodi, bagno pulito e con set di cortesia completo.colazione (compresa nel prezzo) non certo di classe come ci si potrebbe aspettare, discreti i dolci ma molto carente il salato. la nota negativa per i clienti dell'hotel sono i ricevimenti frequentissimi che tolgono spazio nella hall praticamente occupata dagli invitati ai banchetti e alcune camere subiscono i rumori dell'esterno