Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stunning Grounds & Lobby Area..

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Booked thru Expedia.. Website says 24hr food & cooked breakfast, not the case. Breakfast was very limited. Staff amazing & wonderful grounds.. Rooms dated & Plastic cups for mini bar in a 5* hotel?! Rooms not sound proof & beds not comfortable, but I still wouldn't let this put you off. You do need a car really to get around, but hotel will arrange transfers around, which were really great for us. Restaurant at bottom of the drive, is absolutely fabulous, don't judge from outside. Her cooking is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

IL BOSS DEGLI HOTEL!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
LA STRUTTURA E' ABBASTANZA IMPONENTE, GLI SPAZI SONO MOLTO GRANDI E PULITI. IL PERSONALE MOLTO GENTILE E ANCHE IL PROPRIETARIO DON ANTONIO VERAMENTE UNA PERSONA GENTILE E DISPONIBILE. TORNERO' SICURAMENTE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Camera e colazione lontanissime da una categoria 5 stelle. Delusione!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafael from Béziers

Un hôtel parfait !!!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Vraiment fabuleux cet hôtel !!! Certes, nous n'avons pas l'habitude des hôtels 5 étoiles, surtout en voyage en famille, mais ça a été une expérience fabuleuse ! Un vrai palais !!! Una amabilité du personnel incroyable ! une propreté irréprochable et un confort exceptionnel ! Je recommande à 100%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from Kelowna, Canada

Grand Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully maintained historic Grand Hotel. Great for a break from the usual hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LOUIS from Niceville, FL, US

Worth a visit; or a wedding.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, museum-like building and grounds. No major problems. Very good breakfast was included. Dinner, not included, left a lot to be desired. Service in dining room varied greatly, from acceptable to good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

WOW!! Service, food, clean and so elegant!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
I loved it. Tuck my mom and grandma the hotel was spectacular and the personal were the best. The Expedia app did all the work we had no idea about the hotel and price. WOW! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Marshfield

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel we did not have much time to really enjoy.