Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Far away in the middle of nowhere. To hard to get to this hotel. Lots of mosquitos and bugs bc the surroundings. Nothing around. Terrible location, small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Peaceful country stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Peaceful and tucked away
Cons: Wifi access and speed essential to a great stay.
Location: We were travelling on a motorbike and loved the mountain passes.
A tucked away resort. A perfect place for a get away holiday. The staff are fantastic. The food and presentation magnificent. The rooms are tastefully decorated with care. Staff helpful and makes you feel special. Well done! The wifi access is an issue. Unfortunately the wifi is not available in the rooms. We were dependent on wifi for connection and found it difficult not having access in our rooms. The inside lounge area has a 2seater chair, which meant sitting outside even in cold weather in order to get connection. The connection is so slow that you end up being frustrated. A pity that this part of the service does not measure up to the rest of the services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and o stayed here for three nights in July and loved it. The setting is beautiful, the rooms feel extremely private and are spotless. The breakfast is delicious, with eggs and bacon on request. The dinners are reasonably priced and although the vegetarian menu is not extensive, it was satisfactory. The pool and grounds are very nice and well maintained. I personally wouldn't want to stay more than a few nights as it is a bit out of the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A couple of days by the lake

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
A couple of days off the beaten track in this out of the way resort. Very friendly staff, called to check we were still coming since we were running late. Breakfast a bit limited choice, didn't test the dinners. Rooms nice, but unfortunately ours didn't have any view to speak off. Lots of things to do and places to go in the area though. Would still recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Very relaxing, quiet holiday

Posted Apr 18, 2011
The Hotel was great. We had a superior lake view room. There were a couple of niggles such as the reception staff could not speak english at all well and it was a struggle at times to communicate with them. The rooms are in semi-detached units and the walls are paper thin. You can literally hear every word being spoken etc. The bed was not very comfortable and there were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. When we asked if this could be made available we were told no! Apart from this we had a lovely relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Piece of Heaven

Posted Sep 19, 2010
The setting was idyllic, sitting outside just looking across the lake and mountains was so relaxing. Found it hard to drag ourselves away to do any sight seeing. But we did. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent as were the local wines. Would recommend this hotel with pleasure to anyone though you do need a car to visit the locality but well worth it. Would go back without a doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel Tel Aviv area

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr S from London

Beautiful setting and great place to relax

Posted Sep 1, 2009
Its tucked out of the way a bit and you would need a car but its a great place to chill out and is nice and quiet. Great service and food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs M from Surrey, UK

Very peaceful

Posted Sep 21, 2008
Def need a car but hotel is very quiet and lovely scenery. About half hour drive to beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustig en prachtig gelegen!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Mooie, schone kamers. Behulpzaam en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Diner 1x genomen, heerlijk! Ontbijt prima. Enige puntje is dat we een kamer met meerzicht hadden, dit was niet oo het mooie grote meer, maar op een klein meertje aan de zijkant. Verder geen enkel minpunt, super!