Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, Fl

really nice

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel... we were there only one night, but everything was perfect. We rented two bedrooms as we were in town with our children for a wedding and both were very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uvita costarica

Posted Feb 5, 2017
After a day running around offices in SJ, too tired to drive back home (we live in Uvita) we spent the night at Aloft. It is the fourth time we stay there, it is just off the highway, near to supermarket, restaurant s and cineapolis, clean, great staff, everybody is helpful and smiling, we feel truly welcome , from the doorman, to the restaurant staff, receptionists, everybody ! It is nicely decorated, clean and quite. The food is very good ( I am Italian therefore pretty pickie about food) and the morning breakfast buffet is massive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel staff is very helpful though out my stays facility closed to everything you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anthony

Excellent breakfast and service! clean & modern

Posted Dec 27, 2016
20 minutes drive from airport. They gave us a room even though we checked in 3 hours early. Very helpful staff, secure parking with a security 24 hrs. Close to a mall. Loved the breakfast. Quite a spread of cheese, cold meat, fruit and baked croissants and Danish! The pool was a nice addition!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We were stating for only one night before our long ride to santa Teresa and was a great experience! Hotel is very cool, young and modern design. Clean, and beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed 1 night and overall was ok. Staff was somewhat friendly but wasn't as helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very good place, San Jose has crazy traffic but aloft is very nice, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and great value for the price I paid. Went with my wife and two kids (children are free)
Cons: Service during breakfast, was a bit crowded and the staff did not help me even though I asked twice, they were focused in cleaning empty tables....
I was pleased with my stay here, nice clean hotel with great location if you need to move around the area. I was in 7th floor, which was a bit noisy at night (not sure if the A/C system or what) but I usually don't care about these type of noises, someone else might care. Although checkin is at 3pm, my room was not ready at that time, had to wait in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Very noisy

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location
Cons: Very noisy, staff unhelpfull
Location: Restaurants and bars at walking distance
Very noisy, you literally hear everything on rooms next to you. Not a good choice