Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

All expectations met or exceeded

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More vegan food choices
Diego on the front desk was fantastic! He was professional, courteous, and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by María José Herrera. Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, It was a pleasure to count with your presence at Aloft. Your feedback helps us to improve in our service. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great Location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I spent a weekend in the hotel. Beside the fact that there is a lot of traffic around the area, the good thing is that there are a lot of places walking distance from the hotel. There are great restaurants all over around a a movie theater just in front. (Lindora Mall). The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was really good. In general the hotel is great but as mentioned during rush hour the traffic around is unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by María José Herrera. Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for your comments. Is nice to know you had a wonderful time at Aloft and that you could enjoyed the rooms and local area. Your feedback is integral for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette USA

Cool hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Just came here for a one night stay before going to SJO the next morning. The hotel is very modern and has a nice bar and restaurant. The room was perfect for two of us and bed was comfortable. Buffett breakfast next morning in the restaurant was great: lots of variety and delicious! Not related to hotel but Only warning I would give to visitors coming Here is that we were stuck in terrible traffic on a Friday Night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by María José Herrera. Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Evan, To read you had a wonderful stay at Aloft San José is really satisfactory for us. Thank you for taking your time and share of your experience. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama city, Panamá.

excelent hotel, very cousy enviroment.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: 10 very good with restaurants all over the area.
Very centric hotel for my objetive. About the breakfast I think the hotel have to be more international.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by María José Herrera. Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Javier, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Aloft San José. We are really happy to know your stay was pleasent. Your comments will be shared with all the team in order to keep improving our service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share about your experience at Aloft San José Costa Rice. We are thrilled to know you had a wonderful time. Your feedback is integral to us. Hope to see you son! Regards, María José Herrera Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy to know you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you son! Regards, María José Herrera Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was perfect! We stayed foe one night in between destinations and we couldn't have hoped for more
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Aloft, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your preferences
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel to stay I. San Jose area. Not far from the airport. Too much traffic in early and late PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Aloft, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your preferences
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls Trip

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hands down the best service we received in Costa Rica during our 6 day stay! We hopped around the country and were a bit salty about the costumer service we were provided at a 4-star resort at La Fortuna. I recommend this hotel to most friends in the US but now I will be recommending this hotel to friends traveling abroad. Speedy check-in/out, free laundry facility to wash and dry all wet travel clothes, friendly bar, and friendly and knowledgeable staff. Most notable staff member at hotel: Alejandro! Hope our post cards arrive soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Guest, It is truly an honor to know you will be recommending Aloft San José for your friends and family in the US. Comments such as these are really full feeling for us as a team. Thank you for your valuable feedback. It will be shared with all the hotel team in order to encourage them to provide the best customer service. Hope to see you soon! Regards, María José Herrera. Guest Service Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude reception team..and they disturb your sleep

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Terrible reception team very ..rude non smile reception . I got disturb of my sleep one time at 4am loud knocking next to me ..turns out the hotel staff was waking up another guest cause he was going to be late to the airport ..unless he rented out the whole hotel floor I understand but he dint ..so for this I will never be back here ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by María José Herrera. Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Everardo, I am truly disappointed to hear that your stay wasn't pleasent. As I told you before, your feedback was shared with all the team in order to prevent situations such as this in the future. The whole Front Desk team is being under supervision and motivated to provide the best customer service they can. Thank you once again for your feedback. We truly hope you can give us a second chance for your next visit to San José.