Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with service

Posted May 29, 2018
The room had stains all over the carpet and even in the carpet outside of the room like they were never cleaned. I had to make sure none of my stuff fell on the floor. My hair color fell on some of the towels instead of washing the towels. I was charged for the towels. Never in all the years that I’ve stayed at a ahorel have I been charged for towels that weren’t even washed. I was beyond disgusted concerning the towels. Marilyn tried to tell me I could take them with me- why would I want towels that every person has had their body on. I will be calling corporate concerning being charged for used towels. I’m confused abt why the towels weren’t washed instead of just trying to charge me for it. Gina the manager was horrible. I will never use A loft again. I’ve never had any issue with having to pay for towels because my hair color got one it. That’s beyond I said and I will be contacting corporate concerning the additional charge esp since the Manager Gina never even attempted to wash the towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice accommodations in San Jose

Posted May 21, 2018
A comfortable and friendly stay for your money, in San Jose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted May 9, 2018
Nice hotel clean accessible to restaurant fast food , mall and cinema, safe place, breakfast is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to airport

Posted May 3, 2018
We stayed here for < 24 hours bc we had a very early flight back. I will say that I was pleasantly surprised with how nice, clean and modern the hotel was for the price. Very hipster and fun atmosphere. Comfy bed and clean room. Helpful staff and lots of snacks in the check in area for purchase. Only a 15 min cab to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to wedding venue

Posted May 2, 2018
It was pleasant very good breakfast and good restaurant on hotel present
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for business travelers

Posted Apr 29, 2018
We were in San Jose for business, and it was perfect for that. Close to where a lot of companies are based, plenty of open-air restaurants nearby in Forum Lindora (including one of the best Indian restaurants I've ever eaten at), really good gym, reliable internet, comfortable rooms. It's also fairly close to the airport if you need a spot to rest your head before or after excursions into the country. On the other hand, if you're looking to be able to get into the city center easily to tour around, forget it. It's at least a half-hour trip there, or routinely an hour in San Jose's horrendous traffic. My only other complaint was the non-stop dance pop blaring in all public areas any time of day or night. Handy in the gym (didn't need headphones!) but a little hard to take in the restaurant before you've had your coffee. To their credit, when we were sitting out by the pool enjoying an evening drink, our request to have it turned down was promptly accommodated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui HI

nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2018
checkin process was smooth. staff was great. good security on property felt safe. great location for restaurants and bars in walking distance. room design was modern. breakfast was delightful. 25 minutes from SJO airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Very nice hotel but the beds aren't comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: The hotel was very modern.
Cons: The beds/mattress can be improved.
I would suggest they upgrade the mattress. After being there for two days, my back starting aching. I still have 3 more days to suffer. Anyway, besides the beds, our stay was great. The breakfast is good and the staff is very pleasant and had the patience of saints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Apr 15, 2018
We loved everything about this hotel. Beds were super comfy and rooms were really clean and everything you need! Breakfast was included and was superb and plentuful! The only thing that i was a little put off by was the addition c20,000 charge for parking. yup c20,000 ($40) extra!