Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Horrible experience...room stunk like rotten eggs..took staff an hour to come up and spray the room with chemicals making it even worse. Used tissue under the bed and bedbugs. Staff didn’t seem to care at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Not like our normal stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
This is usually our go-to hotel for our trips to Disneyland. The pricing was great, however the lady at check-in was not welcoming at all and couldn’t even provide a breakdown of what was included in my check in fee that I was charged. The room we stayed in was not as nice as usual, and the worst part was that the air conditioning unit wouldn’t NOT cool down whatsoever. Since the hotel was fully booked we were told accommodations could not be made to move into a room with a properly working AC unit. Being 8 1/2 months pregnant this was not a comfortable stay for myself or husband and son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, near beach, airport, mall

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great hotel! Centrally located near beach, south coast plaza and airport. Very clean hotel and staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Nothing to write home about. Check in was horrible They were rude about the 3pm check in......The jacuzzi was stone cold. On a positive note the bed was comfortable! The only saving grace was wonderful Diego at the check out! He was so professional! And Kind. I was very quiet about my disappointment with the hotel check in and the freezing jacuzzi. He was apologetic and very professional. Kudos to Diego!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I was in room 245. From the 28 dec. on 31 i need to renew my stay and a little boy called manager refuse renewing my stay because hotel is booked!! No one asked me before they book my room I’m in already if i am staying at least... They asked me to leave just like that with my wife . And i told this unprofessional boy.. How much you are charging for the room i will pay double. My experience is a shame damages the look for the cute nice hotel. This little boy should be valley parking. Impolite. Surprised with no above him more professional supervisor. From 28 December 2017 till the night of the 31. embarrassing !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Super noisy from the window and unexpectedly parking lot fee $24 valet and $20 for self parking. Those are not expected from a luxury hotel and brand name like Double Tree
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from john wyane airport

Great hotel....

Posted Dec 26, 2017
But they don't tell you self parking is $20 And there is nowhere else to park within 3 miles so you have to park there. Or $25 for valet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
It was close to work and in a convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not up to DoubleTree standards

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pretty generic, plain looking building in a strip mall tucked away among office buildings and nothing else. Amenities were few and far between. It's not a bad hotel by any means, but also not what one expects from the Hilton and Doubletree brand names.
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels