Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not up to DoubleTree standards

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pretty generic, plain looking building in a strip mall tucked away among office buildings and nothing else. Amenities were few and far between. It's not a bad hotel by any means, but also not what one expects from the Hilton and Doubletree brand names.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel. They need to make sure they’re rooms are clean to the standars of a doubletree hotel by HILTON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa mesa CA

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It was a pleasant stay, I would definitely come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Got a good price from Expedia, but ended up paying $20 for parking. All the spots were for compact vehicles. Entrance is difficult to get to, with no room to unload. The room was clean but the bathtub was falling apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Double Tree Santa Ana

Clean compare to other Hotel of the same...

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Compare to other Hotels we have been to... this place is clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Relaxing weekend

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We stay at this hotel for a weekend and was perrrfect. New beds , staff are there for all your needs and beyond . And please do not forget ask for THE COOKIE. Are delicious!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel is located at a nice neighbourhood of Santa Ana. Very close to South Coast Plaza Shoppoing Centre and major highways. Clean room, nice staff, and overall it was such a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great customer service!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: The pool are was sad, it had no chairs to layout on, only standard chairs to sit on. It wasn't a very inviting atmosphere.
Immediately upon entering the hotel Alex at the front desk was so welcoming and warm. She was patient and kind and made sure everyone she worked with had what they needed. The first thing I said to my husband when I walked away was, "she needs a raise!". She really was the highlight of the stay! The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Very close to airport and the shuttle is free. I would stay again if we ever return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible from the freeway.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room was great. My only issue was that there was not going to be hot water after 10 am.. We were not informed at check in but by a note on the desk. They could have waited until check out time to perform the maintenance. We got in later than we wanted. The hot tub was closed. I wish that they had later hours for the hot tub and pool. Parking was very convenient. We had a uhaul and trailer. Was able to park with no problem at all. The hotel is right off the freeway which made it very convenient with such a large vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

NICE!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious, beautiful lobby, Comfortable bed. Excellent Wi-Fi. Nice Bar down stairs. Plenty of big baggage carts available! We'd definately stay again.
Cons: Make sure it's clear that guests will be charged for parking. : ) Also there was a huge tree right in front of our window, but not a big deal.
Location: .2 miles from the hotel was a cute little Mexican restaraunt called the Little Onion. It character and the food was good.
Hotel was great. Service was great. Location was great. Only down side was the 20.00 per night parking. It was a nice underground lot below the hotel, but just wish that the charge would have been made obvious.