Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

Lakeside view in Bustling OC

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Easy in/out and centerally located for my purposes. Quite and in decent shape. Nice food options.
Cons: Parking is bordeline... The area started out with decent parking but now the hi-rise apartments and other hotels are resulting in a retared $10 fee
Location: It cental OC. Beaches, Disneyland, shopping 'til your broke. Traffic that is out of control. What more can be said.
Need a long term place to stay and kept getting pointed to BW/LQ/CI/ES mix or the higher dollar DT's & Marriots. This popped and was substantially cheaper than the rest and the area is simply nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Great Location!!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The location was excellent.
My son was flying out of John Wayne airport and I was driving to Palm Springs. The location was excellent for both of us because it was close to what we both needed....the airport and the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We had great service, friendly staff, room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Comfy and Clean

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I loved my stay. The room was cleaned and well-kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It was really good. The room was a bit small. We are a fanily of four and three needed to sleep on the same bed because the sofa bed was a twin size. But it was really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Gate

Favorite hotel chain

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Anytime my boyfriend and I want to get away Doubletree is always our go to. Absolutely love this hotel, the rooms are super comfortable and the staff super friendly. Doesn’t matter which city always have a great stay. This stay would have been perfect but for some reason the room was extremely warm even tho we have the AC full blast, other than that, no complaints whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Not a 4 Star hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The valet staff was pleasant. The front desk girl when we checked and couldn’t give me any information about shopping or movie theater nearby because she said she’s not from around here. The hallway smells of mildew. The room was old and outdated With old beat up furniture. On a positive note there was nice water pressure. To use the Internet you have to pay $9.99 a day, Plus I don’t recall reading anywhere that the parking was $17 a day. All in all I would say at best a three-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Dec 14, 2017
The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The location is convenient as it is close to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful lake view hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Gorgeous ane serene to look out at rhe lake. Comfortable rooms especially thw suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Noisy hotel with broken elevators

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The cookies
Cons: Include more amenities in the price, and have elevators checked regularly.
Location: South Coast Plaza Mall and airport
It started with the check in. It took 20 minutes for them to find my reservation. The first night, I didn't get any sleep. It was extremely noisy between the air conditioner and the airport noise. The next day, the elevator stopped between the 4th and 5th floor. 13 of us were trapped in a hot elevator for almost 30 minutes. The fire dept. had to come and pry it open. I was later told that the same elevator had broken down the day before. The hotel didn't apologize or try to compensate us in any way. Also, there were many hidden fees (e.g. parking, Wi-Fi, and a room upgrade from two queen beds to a king). I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!