Ratings based on 2,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good rest from travels from US.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Works well. . A little noisy. But, handy for traveling to the south OSA area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice hotel close to Santa ana city center ...

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great room, super clean and super access to entertainment with sony TV...Netflix . The restaurant offers great choice of food nicely prepared . The pool area is great to enjoy even though planting a few trees would be needed.....The staff is very professional and always ready to help .....I have been many times in the Louisiana hotel and this definitely a great valus for money....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel represents good value

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We spent 13 days at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a kitchen suite (room 202) that faced the small but busy road. There is heavy truck traffic during day time hours but it abates after sundown. Our room had a large relatively private outdoor sitting area, allowing us to take in the hillside, the birds and the activity on the street. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea, and we found the coffee to be better than that served in most hotels. Our suite had a full-size kitchen with most of the required tools to prepare a simple meal. The cleaning staff did a good daily cleaning of our room and fresh towels were also supplied. The kingsize bed was comfortable to sleep on and the covered duvet was cozy. This suite also had a separate room with twin beds, for anyone travelling with kids. We didn't sample the hotel meals as we did all our own cooking, but the hotel has a menu of items available from their restaurant. There is a good supermarket within walking distance and a must visit is the Centro de Conservacion de Santa Ana, where there are Jaguars, a Crocodile and more. This hotel represents good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean
Cons: Maybe leave some courtesy bottled water
I went to a wedding, and stayed at this hotel. Very clean and confortable. Good instalations, very calm but near of all the action in Santa Ana and Escazu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Our second home..

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Staff & Location
Hotel Luisiana is our 'go to' hotel when visiting San Jose. The staff are ALWAYS extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room are well appointed and the beds are heavenly!! In our 8 years of visiting and now living in Costa Rica, we have never even considered another hotel, when visiting San Jose. Above, I rated it at 3.5 star quality, but if able to change that it would be 4.5!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My friend stayed there

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Close to airport for further traveling
Cons: I do not know
Location: Airpoert
I have not been there only my friend stayed there. We chose this hotel because it is close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

False Advertising.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the personable staff, the fact that the restaurant portion was available all the time. The pool was very nice. The stairway was grand.
Cons: Move to another location where the surrounding area matches what is actually being advertised.
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of a residential/industrial place, very hard to find. The maps don't match what is actually there. It's a long wa
When I saw the online-photos I saw very nice enticing exterior and interior shots. The exterior looked green and lush. I wanted a nice green place to relax. Instead, the major view of the entire complex was of the metal roof top of an industrial warehouse next door (north side). To the rear were rows of apartment buildings. The rear of the hotel (south side) was blocked (no windows on that side, the actual view of the lush green hillside). Although the rooms, furniture, the pool, and services were definitely 3-4 star rating, the views of the lush Costa Rican countryside were non-existent. I finally found the spot where the exterior photos were taken for that advertisement on their website. It was a tiny sliver of a 10-foot span that showed the pool, the corner of the hotel, and the lush green Costa Rican hillside. I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great place to stay. Spacious room and very clean

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room was excellent.
Location: We were just there for one night on our way to the airport so location was not important except for taxi service to the airport.
We were very pleased with the location, the room and the wonderful service. All the staff were very helpful. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pais Vasco

El hotel está bien pero alejado del centro.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: la habitación, no habia nada de ruido.
Location: La ubicación estaba un poco a desmano, pero tenia servicios en los alrededores.
Han sido atentos y agradables en todo momento. Una buena experiencia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town

Posted Jan 8, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, staff was great, bed was ok. Breakfast was great!