Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great close to airport hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: pool surround is a bit rought on bare feet...and in house food is a tad $teep
Didnt notice when booking 7/26 that the hotel did not have air conditioning....was a little worried when we first looked around the room and didnt see AC.....after spending 6 days in different hotels throught Costa Rica and running AC all night in every one....BUT, this hotel is located on top of a large hill with a great breeze....very nice and really enjoyed not having the bzzzz of a AC unit running all night..very comfortable...not hot once. Staff very nice and the grounds are beautifull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel had a great view.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The view was great, although there were a lot of bugs, we had a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB, Canada

This place is an absolute score of a find!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is exactly the kind of places our family loves to stay in. A lot more intimate than any chain stay, a mix of tourists and locals, quiet and off the main tourist route but close to basic stuff one might need, functional and original rooms, and amazing staff. We arrived after a rather stressful journey to Santa Ana, starting with flight check in issues. The hotel evened things out. We found the staff to be incredibly friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating. It was almost like a big bed and breakfast feel without actually being in someone's home, which is exactly what we liked about it. The location is absolutely breathtaking. The kids had a blast on the grounds and in the pool. They were also accommodating to some basic dietary needs. Loved this place and plan to end our time in Central America there again before our return flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Amazing service! Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome! Beautiful setting outside the congestion of San Jose but close for convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Super nice

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff was excellent, very comfortable environment, it was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

beautiful set up

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Great last night in costa rica, great pool and pool side furniture, only thing i could complain about is the noise from other guests and breakfast not so great for a pretty expensive price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quesada, Costa Rica

Old hotel, problems to open the door. It´s 2 stars

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: Maintenance please!!!!
Location: Near to Multiplaza shopping. 30 minutes from Juan Santamaria Airport.
It´s nice place but the hotel it's old with no maintenance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
nice hotel very clean close to the airport, the staff is very friendly. Beautiful view. Nice decorations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Espero poder volver muy pronto:

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, los árboles, los pájaros, el silencio por las noches. El personal fue siempre atento y amable. Me gusto mucho los muebles del lugar.
Cons: La limpieza de la piscina. Por ser Mayo los árboles y arbustos están dando muchas flores, así mismo estas terminan en la piscina.
Location: Solo disfrutamos de la comida del restaurante Italiano Da Marco. Excelente TODO en ese restaurante. Recomendado
El lugar donde está situado simplemente es majestuoso. Existen tantos árboles y pájaros que adornan el paisaje. El personal muy amable y servicial, la comida estuvo rica. La limpieza de las habitaciones junto con el olor de las flores de sus árboles circundantes (mayo) hacen de la estadía un lugar especial. Las noches son completamente silenciosas y en la madrugada 5:00am te despiertan el cantar de cientos de aves de sus jardines. En verdad estoy esperando poder volver lo antes posible. Tanto yo como mi esposa lo disfrutamos mucho.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Heiner, Hotel Management
Estimado Luis, nos complace que su estadía fue lo mas placentera para usted, nuestro personal siempre estará atento para que su estadía sea lo mas pacentera possible, esperamos que su buena experiencia aga que nos visite de Nuevo, muchas gracias y hasta la próxima vez.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oisterwijk

paradijsje even buiten San Jose

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Locatie, zwembad,
We zijn hier onze rondreis door Costa Rica begonnen en geëindigd. Goed hotel met fijn zwembad. Personeel is zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Adviseren over de mogelijkheden in de buurt. Was heerlijk om de laatste dag te relaxen aan het zwembad. Kamers zijn comfortabel met een goed bed.