Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana, California

Central location, great customer service.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
For the short time stay, it was great😄. Personnel was attentive and cordial. I'll come back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Doris, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean area. My uncle enjoyed his stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Breakfast could have been more plentiful, it ran out fast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for not adequately stocking our breakfast bar during your stay. We completely understand your frustration. Since your visit, we have reevaluated our inventory levels to ensure that all our guests enjoy a fully stocked breakfast bar. We hope to see you again, next time you are in the area. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It was nice

Posted Nov 22, 2017
But being that they ware in construction it was Cain of noisy but we understand it needs to be ✔
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Amparo, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our property. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff AZ

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We only stayed for one night but the location was great for our purposes. The morning breakfast was delicious and the staff was fantastic and kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cali vacation

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Got to check in early so that was great but the room wasn't that clean. Lot's of hair on the bed and floor. It kinda seem like they didn't chage the sheets but besides that the employees were nuce and vwry helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff, we understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we're very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: updates, TV could be closed to bed.
Although the room was clean, it smelt. Not sure what the pillows were made of or what detergent, however it my eyes swelled and pussed when awaking. Carpet was pretty gross. TV a bit too far from bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana,CA

Newly renovated hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Fast check in. Courteous front desk clerk. Very accommodating. Nice, new renovated, modern room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Linda, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback of your stay and for your kind words about our courteous staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed our recently renovated hotel and liked our modern rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Centralized location for business in OC

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Overall great stay. No complaints just inconveniences, hotel currently under renovations. Just know that before booking. Parking spaces occupied w construction crew & equipment...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Jun, While we are happy to hear that overall your visit to La Quinta was positive, it’s a disappointment to hear of the inconveniences our renovation has caused. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, Lacey LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale, AZ

Quality stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel was overall good. The reason i didnt give 5 stars is the cosmetic construction. I read about it on the reviews but figured it wouldve been done by the time the trip rolled around. Overall, my stay was good. Close to hotel and some restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We love the newly refurbished rooms they're beautiful. Can't wait for the whole place to be completely remodeled
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your newly renovated room and look forward to seeing you again real soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care