Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by mr.Elvys Perez

fantastic

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Orbitz
It was a nice experience to stayed at los cobanos village lodge, the hospitality was great ,next time I go to los cobanos I will make arrengments to stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick from San Francisco

Very remote, quaint spot

Posted Nov 6, 2013
The hotel was small and peaceful.. Located right on the beach in a small fishing village. If you don't speak Spanish I wouldn't recommend this place because it's remote and you'd have a hard time communicating. If you're looking to get away from it all, I recommend this spot. If you're looking for something more "resorty", this isn't the place.
2 out of 5
by FRCL

Falta mucho que mejorar

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
La comodidad de las habitaciones no es acorde al precio, las colonias que rodean el Hotel es similar a un mercadito, y es necesario invertir más dinero en el mantenimiento mismo del hotel.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Guatemala

Una experiencia diferente

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Fue muy tranquila, conveniente para llegar al destino. El personal muy amable y atento. Un paisaje precioso desde la habitación.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Not suitable if on business

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
Plus: a) Nice sheltered reserved area b) Well attended hotel e.g. person in charge always willing to assist Minus: a) Access gate to Los Cobanos area a 1.5 km unpaved way b) There are numerous small food businesses obstructing the beach c) There is no internet available in the room d) There is no TV
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels
The owner and people who run the place are very friendly and helpful. Don't bother getting the air-conditioning. Rooms are OK - the bedding is weak. Beautiful beaches nearby, but it is a poor fishing village and the smoke from cooking/trash burning was a bit annoying. The pool is small, in a cute little courtyard. We enjoyed our stay, but the pictures on the site do make it seem a bit nicer than we found it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Dec 26, 2012
the airconditioned room I puchased had window panes that would not close and other windows with missing panes. I was expecting to have a tv in my room but did not have 1. Was disappointing.