Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was very outdated, the carpets are dirty in the room and in the hallway, everything seems old, and needs to be replaced. The pool is very small. The air conditioning doesn't work well, and the beds and pillows are very uncomfortable (and I am not very picky). I wouldn't recommend to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Walter from Guanacaste, Costa Rica

Great stay every time

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Been here many times. Staff always helpful. Room always nice. I miss the Mexican restaurant across the street, but the Tapas restaurant that replaced it is quite good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUEN HOTEL, PERSONAL ATENTO, BUEN DESAYUNO

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel, cerca de restaurantes, personal muy atento y muy buen desayuno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Awesome service. Staff very helpful and courteous
4 out of 5
by RICARDO from PANAMA

BUEN SERVICIO

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
BIEN
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
bed not very comfortable pillow is too small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green wash hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Costa Rica has a system that awards hotels with leaves. This hotel received 4 out of 5. That seriously questions the credibility of the system. There is absolutely nothing "green" about this hotel. Only convenient close to the airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good airport hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Location: not a lot to do nearby unless you take a taxi into San Jose or take an excursion. Walking on the main road is quite difficult.
This hotel has all the conveniences, and is reasonable close to the airport so a good one to choose at the end of one's journey. Food was excellent, service as well.