Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great staff and very clean. Breakfast is excellent .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
extremely small swimming pool, hotel is in need for upgrade. Room service was extremely slow, my room was cleaned at 3.00 pm after I have made request to clean it. loud air condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Ok Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff seems to be working under stress, don't smile at you and whenever you ask for something they have actitud, beds are hard , towels are really small and old they like to vacuum the hallway early 8:30am if you planning to sleep longer you can't, Good breakfast buffet , restaurants near by close early over all not what I expected for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was very outdated, the carpets are dirty in the room and in the hallway, everything seems old, and needs to be replaced. The pool is very small. The air conditioning doesn't work well, and the beds and pillows are very uncomfortable (and I am not very picky). I wouldn't recommend to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Walter from Guanacaste, Costa Rica

Great stay every time

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Been here many times. Staff always helpful. Room always nice. I miss the Mexican restaurant across the street, but the Tapas restaurant that replaced it is quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Awesome service. Staff very helpful and courteous
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
bed not very comfortable pillow is too small
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Green wash hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Costa Rica has a system that awards hotels with leaves. This hotel received 4 out of 5. That seriously questions the credibility of the system. There is absolutely nothing "green" about this hotel. Only convenient close to the airport