Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good for relax, Children, Family, Nice Restaurants, a lot of activities to enjoy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
They need to upgrade bathrooms and beds... also the website don't give you any option for reservations a la carta before you you do the check in, check in is 3:00pm but suppose to do the reservation 7:00 am. How I know I need to do dinner reservations at 7am if my check in is at 3pm???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The only all inclusive hotel in El Salvador

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Sunsets
Cons: Drinks and food
Location: Location is great they keep it clean and green
The hotel is clean and a lot of the staff tries very hard to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. The sunsets are wonderful. In the down side the food is not that great, pupusas are frozen, the omelet and the pupusas' line to obtain service is long. The drink quality is totally cheap. The check-in process is congested around 3:00 to check in. There is a wait, its hot and humid outside. No help with luggage. I want to thank Zenaida, she is very professional and provided us a great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

????

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: No time
Is a great place ....but no wifi in the room ...be prepared...staff is great...service great....place nice .....you will enjoy that's a fact....................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as billed

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The resort had plenty to do but restrictive schedules. Sometimes pools were closed or restaurants closed without warning.
Nice enough facility but the all-inclusive concept means too many restrictions starting with fee penalties if you arrive too early. Expect limited selection of drinks, small servings on food and wine. A glass of house wine (two choices red or white) arrive in tiny glass. . .I felt like I was on United Airlines "Business First" Client services people were also unhelpful and disinterested in any request. I asked for my laundry to picked up and it never was. I asked for the phone in my room to be fixed because I could not call the front desk and they said they would send someone "ahorita" and after waiting hours later no one ever came to fix the phone. I asked for someone to help get my bags from Lobby 2 to Lobby 1 and they said they would send someone "ahorita" and took more than 45 minutes for assistance to arrive. Frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Happy but the hotel closed bars and food shacks

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We have been coming for over 5 years and well the check in process is laborious and seems disorganized at its best, this year they were redoing many places and it seems they were not busy so they closed the main bar area and closed all food shacks towards the end part of the resort exactly where they placed us so we walked a long ways for drinks and food so we were not happy also seems that this year employees were told to give as little as possible of food so that was also annoying but the salt water pool and the views made it worth while!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clise to beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very bad since taking the room at 5:00 p m and no food until 6:30 pm ,I was hungry for all day trip.....On the return day of the room , I did it at 8:00 or around 8:00 am because was disgusting the atitude of the person in charge of the customer service ..... My feelig at this hotel was like if you beging for something free , that was the way I was treated .... Thank you for the oportunity to express my concern about this experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just chilling.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice and warm water to really enjoy the sea. Good place to relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Alright hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The view and the place were fantastic. The unlimited food and drinks was great but the quality of them both was disappointing. The staff was horrible. They definitely need to work on customer service. But other than that the place was good and it was a blast. I would come here again but hopefully next time we go the staff is better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Food ok but bad service you need to chase the waitresses for coffee Reservations for the others Restaurants ended 7 am after that there are full Clean Facilities bad Service.