Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very clean and modern

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff is great from reception to restaurant staff. This hotel is near many restaurants and is convenient to malls and shopping
Cons: Air port shuttle or transport service.
Location: Shopping malls and plazas are within minutes of this hotel. Restaurants of local typical foods as well as restaurants of franchise names.
My wife and I travel quite a bit and have stayed at many hotels. The Studio Hotel has a charming and inviting autmospher. Modern and romantic decor. Not many hotels have this warmth and comfort decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel close to many amenities, restaurants

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nice clean place with a view from the back rooms. Easy access to most things around. Close to UWCCR...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Studio Hotel is clean and comfortable, has large modern rooms, friendly and helpful staff and parking is easy and free. It's located in a nice area with a restaurant, close to the airport, and a short cab ride to anywhere in downtown San Jose. We will be staying here on future trips to San Jose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Modern Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Modern Hotel. Restaurants nearby. Staff friendly. Only thing is the pool doesn't seem to get much maintenance the day I was there. Walls also thin, can hear doors closing, people chatting outside your door. Besides that, lovely hotel to stay at, for good price and breakfast served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, NH

Great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Immaculately clean, great breakfast buffet, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing, first rate hotel
Location: Located 4 minutes from Highway 27, 230 minutes from the airport, and about 15 minutes from the Sheraton and Intercontinental hotels.
This is really a hidden gem! Everything about the Studio Hotel is 5 stars. The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean, the bed and pillows are very comfortable, there is plenty of hot water in the shower, and there is a big rainwater showerhead that is absolutely great. The buffet breakfast had many choices and there is even a corn tortilla making station. There is a selection of fresh fruit including papaya, pineapple, and watermelon, and a nice selection of fresh-made baked goods. There are scrambled eggs, sausages, rice and beans, plantains, potatoes, and one or two other entrees that change on a daily basis. Plenty of hot coffee, tea and OJ. Kudos to Alana who is in charge of the breakfast service. There is a pool on the third floor that has a huge overhead canopy to keep out the heat of the sun. No reason to spend $200 at the Sheraton or Intercontinental when the Studio Hotel is only a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, lots of art everywhere to look at

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The conditions in this hotel made me feel confortable, I had forgotten my prescribed glasses in the hotel in a previous stay, and they return it back.
Location: The Spanish Tapas restaurant next door to the hotel is excellent
Very pleasant stay, well manner service oriented staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
loved this hotel...we loved everything about it....gorgeous....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominical, Costa Rica

Wonderful experience! Our new favorite...

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenient location - easy access to Route 27 and all the major shopping areas. I liked the contemporary feel and the beautiful artwork.
Cons: Makeup lighting in the bathroom would be great! Otherwise - it was perfect!
Location: Near all the excellent shopping, dining, and medical in Escazu. Probably a $20-$25 ride to airport is the only downside if you're just passing thru.
We absolutely loved this hotel from the moment we walked in. I think it was the beautiful artwork, but even better than that, it was the warm reception by the staff. As we were checking in, we were handed a welcome drink - a delicious fresh berry "fresco" by a very friendly and personable young lady. The room was great - very clean and very comfortable. The internet was fast (or at least faster than it is at home in the Southern Pacific zone!). The bed was nice and firm and the linens nicer than most hotels in this same price range. My only complaint would be the lighting in the bathroom - which is not at all adequate for putting on makeup. But on the plus side, the shower had both a rainfall showerhead and a handheld. Nice! Breakfast was very good - especially the hand-made tortillas. Parking was right in front of the hotel door, with more parking in the below-ground garage - and with good security. We usually like to stay in Santa Ana because it is close to everything. A short hop to CIMA, PriceSmart and Multiplaza in one direction, and all the great restaurants in Lindora in the other direction. All in all, I would say this is our new home-away-from-home when traveling to San Jose. We didn't see many children there, so it was pretty quiet :-), it looked like mostly business travelers and professionals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Excellent staff -- loved the service and consideration
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Florida

Great Hotel for the price !

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: price is good/quality. I loved the breakfast and the staff !
Cons: Windows does not open for that reason it's hard to get fresh air in the room after the first day.
Location: We were on business trip but the hotel has restaurant on site and few other places real close
Great hotel for the price ! I will stay there again if the price stays the same !