Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with easy location

Posted May 11, 2017
Good hotel for the price and location. Rooms could be updated but it was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice place, bad administration. Needs maintenance

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Bed was firm
Cons: maintenance and service
Location: Is on Santa Ana´s entrance boulevard, at 1KM from the nearest mall. There are some restaurants too at 800mts. Far from Santa Ana´s Downtown.
I visit last week. In photos the hotel seems to be the right choice. But my experience was disapointing. The Hotel is ok but it lacks of good administration. If you rent a car, I suggest to travel to San Salvador, instead of having this experience, it´s just a 40 min. journey. 1. The place was messy and dirty, needs some urgent cleaning and maintenance - registered on photo 2. There is junk from hotel operation all over the place, even parking and inside the hotel It is not a hotel for early morning workers, no breakfast before 7AM, not even coffee ....that was my worst pain :) missed the caffeine !!! 3. NO WI-FI AT THE ROOM, even when offered at the site 4. There is a lot of materials for recycling at the parking lot 5.Don´t reserve premium parkings for guests, if there is an event....you will end at the back of the parking lot...even under rain, in my case 6. The elevator was broken 7. Food, better eat outside. Too expensive for the value received 8. I can´t tell the whole truth if I don´t mention the good service received from 2 staff members, the girl who made the check in and the guardian at the entrance, thanks for your help. The rest....you already know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hotel esta bastante bien

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: la habitacion y la alberca
La habitación que me toco era bastante amplia, limpia y agradable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: - everything was working in good shape and clean -No necessary repairs which is usually required in many hotels in the region. -Parking
Cons: -better internet signal
Location: -close to the shopping center -right on the main road to/from San Salvador
For my stay in Santa Ana, local people recommended the Tolteka Hotel -clean -comfortable and large rooms. -friendly staff -internet available (sometimes slow, but working) -breakfast was included in price but too frugal. I has the normal paid breakfast in the restaurant and it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit With In-laws

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had to get our room key re-programmed almost every night and the was very frustrating. The breakfast from the restaurant was a 4 out of 10. Although there were two people in our room, many nights they only left us one bottle of water.
3 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Good, but could be better

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The location, pool and restaurant are the best things about this hotel. However, the AC was too noisy, the beds are not comfortable and the bathtub was having problems when draining the water.
4 out of 5
by mario from jamaica

nice clean place

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
nice place to stay with the family