Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful hotel! Nicely positioned in just a very short walk to the beach of Santa Barbara, just steps away from all the good food in the area! The room was amazing, spacious and clean! It felt like we were in 5 star hotel! Thank you for making our trip great! Strongly recommend to anybody!
4 out of 5
by A G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kaci

Great stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We got in kinda late and we're greeted by the lady at the front desk. She was so sweet and upgraded us for free! We had a nice big room and it was clean and had a nice view. The breakfast was really good in the morning. Not just a continental it was really good and filling.
4 out of 5
by carol

First time visiting Avania Inn

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, smaller hotel in a great location. The room was clean and had all the essentials. The mattress was on the hard side and not very comfortable. Breakfast was the typical free breakfast. I would stay here again, but not for more than one night.
4 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KEITH

We would stay here again

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Superb staff and service, a clean large room, and a decent hotel breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Minimum 50 characters this likely lowers your participation rate.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Basic rooms, great location, service and breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Rather basic rooms, comfortable and clean, though. A little worn at the edges. Excellent staff service and a surprisingly nice morning breakfast buffet. Quite pleased overall
3 out of 5
by Travis from Pennsylvania

Average

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
While the inn itself was pretty average, its location was fabulous. Very easy access to the harbor and restaurants as well as easy access to the 101. We very much enjoyed our stay for those reasons. Thanks!