Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to everything beach restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had a great time and the inn was so nice. Had everything we needed full kitchen comfortable bed smart tv! We will be back for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Cute hotel with great decor, staff.. all those!

Posted May 22, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. The room was great - not huge but it really utilized the small space well. The small kitchen was fully stocked and we made a good use of it. Thank you for the welcome basket with fresh baked banana bread! We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: location, location
Location: everything is nearby,
Maritime Museum, Beaches, tours restaurants whatever you want within easy walking distance..
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was perfect, staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Perfect 3 nite stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Well maintained property; the owner is on site often & it shows! Her staff is industrious, professional & courteous Extremely clean rooms. 17 rooms...all distinctly decorated w/wonderful attention to details. Love the kitchenettes! GREAT location; 1/2 block from W. Beach. Free Wifi, Netflix & Beach bikes:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Beautiful city

Posted May 3, 2017
We were driving up the coast with no idea where we wanted to stop do thought Santa Barbara would be nice. The harbor house came up as a highly rated place to stay, so we booked online 30 minutes out. What a wonderful surprise when we arrived. Very friendly, beautiful room and we used the bikes and borrowed a movie. The staff recommended a restaurant which turned out to be the best meal ever! Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice location close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location: Beach, pier, and few restaurants nearby
We stayed one night at this place. Location was pretty decent if you want to be close to the beach. Though expect some walk to the main pier. Clean room, smart tv was nice to have. Free bikes should be nice, I couldn't use it because my wife was pregnant. Staffs we worked with were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, amenities, room

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: In the suite we stayed in, the bathroom door opens and blocks sink, so you have to go in and close it. The fridge has loud knock when it kicks on.
Location: New children's museum - Moxi just a few blocks away. Stearns Wharf. Downtown/beachfront shuttle. Amtrak station.
Stayed in a king suite. Things we liked: Spacious - good sized room with large bathroom & kitchen. Property amenities - free to borrow: beach chairs, bicycles, beach towels, beach toys, DVDs. Service - everyone is super nice in a genuine way. Location - just a couple blocks from the water and a quick walk to Stearns Wharf. Quiet neighborhood most of the time, other than the occasional train (tracks crossing & station several blocks away). Funk zone is walkable from Harbor House Inn, though we didn't go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels